
Nanny in Hove

Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login 29 Dec 2020

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

My name is Alison. I live in Hove with my 3 cats. I would describe myself as a calm, happy, fun, self motivated, trustworthy, punctual person and I have had extremely good working relationships with all of the families I have worked for (references available). I am vegan and have a strong interest in nutrition and healthy eating. I enjoy keeping fit, spending time at the beach, socialising with family and friends.

My Experience

I have always enjoyed working with children and have over 30 yrs experience including working for private families, and working in a primary school as a teaching assistant.
I have experience with newborns upwards.
A day in my current nanny job (working Wednesday and Friday with a 3yr old and 6yr old - been with this family for 2years) includes: school run, mother and toddler group, story time, going to the park and beach exploring, playing games, junk modelling, messy time, making lego, preparing nutritious food, homework for the older children, bath time.
Whilst working at a school I gained special needs experience working 1 to 1 with children with Autism, speech and language needs, ADHD.
Working as a nanny I can provide your child/children with lots of nuturing, care and fun in the comfort of their own environment. I am extremely adaptable to fit in around your family's needs. Happy to prepare plant based meals and meal planners.
I am happy to help around the house, although my priority will always be with the child/children.
Excellent references available.

My Qualifications

Specialist Support for teaching and learning in schools - level 3
Specialist support for teaching and learning in schools - level 2
First aid trained
Epi-pen trained
Autism awareness trained
Food safety in catering course
Narrative therapy trained
Team teach trained
Comic strip conversations and social stories trained

My Availability

Availability:
Monday all day + evening
Tuesday until 4pm
Wednesday evening from 7pm
Thursday evening from 7pm
Friday until 4pm
Sat/Sunday - daytime/evening
Preferably looking for full days during week (till 4pm Tuesday/Friday) but open to discussion. Also ad-hoc availability. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your families requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no no no yes yes
Evening yes no yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Nannying tba
Babysitting tba
Overnight - tba

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.