Avatar for Gemma
image/svg+xml

Gemma

Babysitter in Bedford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 16 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hourly rate negotiable….

Hi thank you for taking the time to read my profile, My name is Gemma, I am a 42 year old mother of 3 older children and recently have welcomed a beautiful grandson.

Currently living in Bedfordshire , I’m happy to consider roles both near my home and in and around london.
I love London and enjoy theatre, dining out and socialising. I would like to fit a few babysitting roles around this so I am able to cover travel/tickets etc with the odd job!

I consider myself and i am considered by others as trustworthy, caring and reliable. I have a great fondness of children, they tend to gravitate towards me.

My Experience

I worked in a children's early help organisation for around 3 years delivering emotional and practical support to children from birth -19 years and their families.
I have plenty of babysitting experience in addition to coming from a large family and having gained copious amounts of hands on experience caring for nieces,nephews and friends children. One child, i cared for for over 10 years in order to help his single mother fulfill her career as a touring musician.

My Qualifications

I hold a Level 3 diploma in Childcare in the workforce, a level 4 and 5 Foundation Degree in Child and family studies and I have completed parts of the level 6 BA Hons degree in Applied Social Studies

My Availability

I would consider all roles
Full/part time /temp/permanent positions

Would be happy to do one off's/ad hoc/ or if you have to go away on business or for pleasure purposes I also am able to do any urgent cover.
Please feel free to contact me if your regular nanny/babysitter is unavailable, or for their holiday cover, if they are off sick etc.
I am fully COVID vaccinated.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

***Negotiable - depending on area/requirements

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 03/05/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 23/05/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 23/05/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.