Laura_HH

Childminder in Worksop

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since May 2011 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

hi my name is laura i live with my husband and 2 children 7 and 1years and our family dog.
I am based in Langold and I aim to bring a fantastic standard of care and education to children aged 0-5years.

Being a mummy myself I know how difficult that return to work can be, I offer a home from home, warm, friendly, family environment to help you and your little ones feel at ease.

I have over 14years childcare experience 6 years providing home daycare and previously working within a full day care nursery setting for 8years where I have lots of experience with children aged 0-11yrs, primarily 0-5years babies and special educational needs.

I have experience and knowledge in early education working with the early years foundation stage, where I offer new and exciting opportunities for babies and young children to learn and have fun!

My Experience

I have over 14 years experience working within day care and the community, also supporting special education needs.

My Qualifications

I have a nvq level 3 in childrens, care learning and development.

i have also done various courses such as,
movement and development in babies,
tummy time and building active minds

projects helping children get involve in themselves, thier community and thier world,

makaton signs and symbols,
sounds and letter training,

i also hold up to date peadiactric first aid training, food hygiene,
safeguarding children -child protection and behaviour management training.

i am dbs checked, and have training in moving and handling children with handling needs and am familiar with a variety of SEN equipment

I also have training in leadership..

My Availability

Monday-Friday 7am - 7pm

contact me by phone or via Facebook (helping hands daycare) to discuss your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no no no no
Morning no yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no yes yes no no no no
After School no yes yes no no no no
Evening no yes yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/05/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.