
Nanny in Sawbridgeworth

Babysitter in Sawbridgeworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there! My name is Alex and I am currently based in Sawbridgeworth.
I consider myself a fun, reliable and easy going person. I have a true passion for working with children as I find it so rewarding as no two days are the same and I'm always learning something.
I'm an avid cook and have a real passion for music, art, books and anything creative. I also love animals so pets are no issue.
Originally from South Wales, I come from a large family and have been looking after children since I was 10 years old and fell into working with children at 16 as work experience and loved it.
I have 3 nieces and 1 nephew, 13, 10 and 4 and 2 years old which I am very close to and spend a lot of time with. I spend a lot of time especially with my 4 year old niece and 2 year old nephew which I have since birth and thoroughly enjoy watching them grow and learn. I try to teach them something new every time I am with them and we have an amazing bond.
Being a young Nanny, i'm physically fit and able to keep up with the more physically challenging aspects of childcare and not afraid to get involved!
I have been out of childcare for the last 2 years after moving to a new area but I am looking to jump back in and take on a new role as it is my passion.

Contact info:

Please email me if you are interested in my services

My Experience

My experience lies mainly with children with disabilities. I have worked for a company that provides dance lessons and fun after school activities for children aged 5-18 with learning disabilities.
I have also worked as a Nanny for a family with one daughter (12) with Cerebral Palsy and one son (8).
Duties included;
- Getting kids ready for school/ preparing breakfast/ preparing lunch/ Getting uniforms ready
- School pick up and drop off
- homework help
- Creating stimulating activities such as chess, musical activities, arts and crafts, gardening etc
- Assisted outings
- Bathing and bedtimes
- Cooking dinner
- light housework where needed

My Qualifications

8 GCSE A-C
A Level English Lit/Lang - A
A LEVEL MUSIC - B
Level 5 Music Degree
DBS Certified

My Availability

I am available Mon-Fri, morning to evening. Can work occasional weekends when needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Please ask.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.