4.5 stars (2)

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Bromley

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 16 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
French Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Languages Tutor

About Me

I am fun, understanding and reliable . I love teaching and helping children to overcome their particular needs. My work ethics are second to none. I am driven by the joy of fulfilments and achievements I get when I see a child go on to full fill his or her potential. I have a Special Need Educational Certificate including working with children with dyslexia, ADHD, ADD, EBDS...etc. I like the challenge and aspire to help children to gain confidence and knowledge.

My Experience

I am a secondary school teacher but opted to work in the private sector as a Business Development Manager in the corporate world. Than when I have my daughter I decided to work as a higher level teaching assistant in a primary school to enable my only child to achieve her potential. She successfully secured a place at an esteemed Grammar School and wanted to pass my experience and knowledge to other children to enable them to achieve their potential in life. I worked with all levels in key stage 2 (from Year2 to Year 6). I am currently tutoring also Year 7 & 8 respectively Maths and English.
I guided children from different abilities and I am proud to say that they gained more knowledge and confidence in pursuing their aspirations. I believe a great teacher is the one who inspire a child. I am also multi lingual (French, Arabic & Spanish). I have reference from current families I tutor their children and I am happy to pass any details should you require any reassurance/ references. If you wish you could contact me directly for a chat you could call me Thank you.

My Qualifications

I am a secondary school teacher graduate
Level 3 Teaching assistant
NCFE Level 3 Special Educational needs
Currently working as a higher level teaching assistant in a well established primary school. I have been working for the last 10 years and I love the challenges the job brings on a daily basis.

My Availability

Weekdays after 4pm and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/12/2018

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£30.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 24/09/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Monica. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter has been having tutoring with Monica for the past 5 weeks and we are very proud of the increased confidence and development that she has shown since these began. The sessions compliment the school curriculum perfectly and if we have areas that we feel she needs to focus on Monica is very supportive during the weekly session. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Setting
  • 1 stars Cleanliness
  • 1 stars Food
  • 1 stars Communication

by about Monica on 02/06/2019

Friendly and helpful in improving understand. She is punctual and has an engaging style. She has only taught for 4 lessons, so we can't say too much more.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Monica on 01/06/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.