Childminder in Newmarket

Babysitter in Newmarket

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

I have many skill's with communication and professionalism within the working place and outside organisations and have a good sense of community .
I can work within a team or individually and in either i would to the best of my ability.
Qualified play worker/nursery nurse with over 7 years experience progressive experience caring for childcare of all ages .
Possessing a proven track record delivering professional care and engaging children in a broad variety of stimulating activities. I am seeking a challenging and varied position that will enable me to capitalise on my professional experience and build upon my working skills and personal development.
I would describe myself as a very hard working person who has built up my professional status and development whilst working.
I am a hard working person who loves to challenge myself and strives to do the best i can in any working job role .




key skills
*Knowledge on handling different siuations with others whether it be work colleagues /parents/clients or outside organisations .
*The ability to work well in a team or as a individual
*Paperwork skills and knowledge for example risk assessments(daily risk assessments ,activity risk ),amending and updating policy's ,daily routines writing emails to outside organisations etc.
*Good practice in parent and adult commination/transitions and a strong sense of community .
*All my jobs have been activte so i am a very active person who is not afriad of hard work .
*Excellent communication skills both written and verbal
*Have learnt and achieved many qualifications whilst working improving my working and learning development
*Have been in both practitioner and managerial job roles .
*Both knowledge and experience in running a holiday play scheme of over 20 staff and up to 70 children from ages 4yrs-16yrs.
*Helping with daily running's of site's
*Preparing good healthy food /food choices for all children (meeting with all dietary requirements)
*Creating good transitions/areas and resources for free chosen play , also planned activity's.(meeting all children's individual needs, in all indoor and outdoor areas.
*Creating a warm happy healthy safe and secure environment for all children/staff/parents and careers and families
*Creating positive partnership between all at the settings .
*Working knowledge with different and outside organizations to help develop myself ,others and settings.
*Possess well honed organisation skills ability for prioritising tracks
*Able to engage and motivate children with stimulating activities that encourage early learning.
*Working as part of a team and using my initiative and imagination to generate new ideas
*Planning, implementing and evaluating a curriculum appropriate to age and individual needs of the children ensuring the room layout supports these aims
*Fair delegating job roles to other practitoners within the room or work based setting
* I am a very upbeat person and come rain or shine is willing to try and be the best at what i do (in childcare we are also out in any weather condition).
* I am very flexiable in my working career .

My Experience

kids unlimited nursery 7am-6pm
nursery nurse
Robinson way long road Cambridge cb2osz
time at job sep 2008-april 2012

Hills road sixth form college (term time only)7am-10am
Head cleaner
hills road Cambridge cb28pe
time at job April 2012-sep 2015

cherry kids club (term time only) 3pm-6pm
play worker / EYFS Coordinator
bewick bridge community primary school
fulbourn old drift Cambridge cb19nd
April 2012 - April 2016

cherry kids club (term time only)7am-9am
breakfast club leader / play worker
bewick bridge primary school
fulbourn old drift Cambridge cb19nd
sep 2015 - April 2016
(I went to management with the idea of expanding the cherry kids club to not only an after school club but also a breakfast club, myself and another play worker opened it in sep 2015 and is running well )

fulbourn primary school (term time only)11.45am-1.30
midday supervisor
fulbourn Cambridge cb215bh
may 2012- April 2016

Cambridge university play scheme (holiday contract) 8am-6pm Tuesdays 8am-8pm due to meetings of all site coordinators
site coordinator
The childcare office 21 trumpington street Cambridge cb21qa

Beach Babies nursery
Preschool Room leader .
Monday -friday 40hour week.
April 2016- still in current job role .

I have also been a nanny to a lovely family of 3 children since leaving my job role at beach babies 2016 . ( I am still in this job role ).

My Qualifications

Qualifications learnt through working.

*Fire safety awareness training .

*Child protection designated personnel

*Food safety level 2

*Helping children manage loss, separation and family change including transitions.

*Level nvq award in children's care learning and development

*Introduction to autism and Asperger's syndrome .

*Paediatric first aid course (still valid)

*Level 3 nvq diploma in play work .

*Revised EYFS training

*Introduction to EYFS

*Basic child protection training .

*Equality and diversity training.

*Supporting children with Sen in the EYFS.

*Supporting the development of children with disabilities.

*Level 1 in both keys skills in communication and application of number .

*Introduction to schemas (kennedy early years training)

*I am also starting my level 4 in childcare at crc at the end of september 2017.

*Common core skills for nannying

* Child minding course .

My Availability

I am thinking of starting up my own. Child minding business from home , I'm currently working as a nanny so am going to start off with before school care providing activities breakfast for all children of which will include cereal , toast fresh fruit etc .
I would also offer sibling discount rates .
Opening times 7.00 am and school drop offs .
I also offer baby sitting at a different rate :) .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

To be spoken about at settles and open days .

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.