Jez

Childminder in Epsom And Ewell

Male Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Jez and myself and my wife, Natalie, are Ofsted registered childminders living in Ewell, very close to Ewell West Station.

I have been childminding for 4 years now and we are parents to two wonderful children.

We live in a spacious house with a large enclosed garden and we are conveniently located for Ewell West train station.

Our ethos is all about learning through play. We aim to provide a warm, caring home from home environment where your child will feel safe, secure, confident and loved.

We attend various local playgoups and are regular visitors to the local parks, Bourne hall, National Trust properties, the library etc.

At home we get involved in a variety of activiites - painting, crafts, baking and gardening. We also offer the opportunity for quiet time and free play.

We ensure that the children get a mix of indoor and outdoor play everyday and will plan activities around your child's developmental stage, following the Early Years Foundation Stage.

Our daughter attends Ewell Grove so we can do school drop offs and pick ups from this school as well as Danetree. We may be able to combine other schools depending on drop off and collection times and location.

We will work with you to ensure your peace of mind and your happiness with the service that we provide - our children have both been childminded in the past, so we have experienced it from both sides!

My Experience

We have two of our own children, a boy and a girl. I have been a childminder since July 2015 and have looked after children from the age of 1 year upwards. The children get on brilliantly and we have such a fun time. My wife is also a qualified childminder and works part time.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in English and Literary Studies and Education. My wife has a degree in Business.
We have completed the CHIP Course
We have completed Safeguarding training
We have completed Paediatric First Aid Courses
We both have a full CRB/DBS checks.

My Availability

We have availability from Monday to Friday. from 7am - 6.30pm - although times could be negotiable.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

My fees are by the hour. Please contact me for a full breakdown.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.