
Babysitter in Holsworthy

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello :).

I am Katie. I am fun, bubbly and very caring. I have recently graduated from the University of Plymouth with a First Class Honours in Education. After graduating this year, I decided to continue my development as a hopeful teacher by continuing onto a Masters in Educational Research with a specialism in SEN and inclusive education.

In my spare time, I enjoy taking an active role in various sports clubs (such as, cheerleading, netball and hockey). However, I also love watching movies (especially Disney) and relaxing with a good book.

My Experience

Whilst completing my A-Levels in the West Midlands, I was a Live in Nanny for three children (aged three, four and six years old). My main responsibilities included taking the children to pre-school/school, taking them to activities (such as, sports clubs and birthday parties), cooking food and reading stories and getting the children ready for bed. (A reference is available upon request).

I have also had over four years worth of experience within Early Years Foundation Stage and primary classrooms due to my degree and research.

My Qualifications

BA Education Studies (First Class)

A- Levels...
English Literature and Language B
Health and Social Care B
Psychology B

GCSEs...
English Literature- A
English Language- A
Mathematics- B
Biology- B
Chemistry- B
Religious Education- B
Media- A
Graphic Design- B
Drama- C
French- C

Food Hygiene Level One

National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (with spinal board and first aid training

First Aid training (including Anaphylactic and asthma training)

Skills to Fostering: Safeguarding and Child Protection certificate

Future Teacher Qualification (FTQ)

My Availability

Please contact me for further information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.20 per hour

Baby Sitting (one child): £7.20 (phr)
Baby Sitting (more than one child): £8.50 (phr)
Baby Sitting and Tutoring: £9.00 (phr)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.