5 stars (2)

Childminder in Hornsea

Babysitter in Hornsea

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2017 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 23 Jun 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I'm an OFSTED registered childminder based in Hornsea. I live with my husband (also DBS checked), our three children and Lola our Hamster! We own our own home which caters for children from birth upwards providing a fun, nurturing and secure environment benefitted by having a secure, child friendly garden. I have lots of outdoor activities including an all weather activity area for our mud kitchen, water / sand tables, and our new story telling garden room. I provide a bespoke childcare service utilising the EYFS framework which supports skill development from birth to school age. I have a varied and flexible fun activity timetable which encorporates local groups, amenities and places of interests. I also have a local allotment in which we grow organic fruits and vegtables which the children enjoy participating within. I am flexible on hours so please get in touch to discuss your preferences. I also provide a wrap around service for the local schools and nurseries.

My Experience

I'm mum to my three children age 16,10 and 3 I use my experiences of being a mum and 17 years of being a nurse along with the knowledge I've gained as a childminder to develop and deliver a quality childcare service that children enjoy attending.

My Qualifications

Diploma in nursing
Paediatric first aider
Basic food hygiene
Becoming a registered childminder
Safeguarding children

My Availability

My availability is flexible upon requests, please get in touch to discuss.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: paediatric first aid certificate (added 02/04/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 02/04/2018)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 02/04/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Steph. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Stephanie is a first class childminder - my 2 children love going to her house. My son is 16 months old and clingy, having never had any childcare other than me. He was tearful at first, really upset when I left him but by the end of the first week he had started to settle. The second week, he started to relax and enjoy time with Stephanie and by the third week, he was all smiles and could not wait to go! My daughter settled straight away and I knew they were safe and happy at Stephanie’s house. I am really pleased that I found such a fantastic childminder - I would highly recommend her to anyone!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Steph on 30/08/2018

Stephanie is a wonderful childminder to my 8 month old son, his face lights up when we drop him off in the morning. I couldn't be happier with Stephanie, she has a very kind, warm and fun nature and her lovely home is very well equipt for all my sons needs. It gives us great peace of mind to know our child is getting well looked after and also enjoying trips out, crafts, story time and educational play whilst we are at work. I would recommend Stephanie to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Steph on 02/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.