SueLloyd

Childminder in Llandysul

Babysitter in Llandysul

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Oct 2017 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

I have full or part-time spaces available for pre-school children on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. I also have spaces for children after school as well as school holidays.

I am a CSSIW registered Llandysul Childminder and I am a member of Pacey (NCMA) and the local childminding group.

I live with my husband and son and I also have a daughter who lives, and works, in Cardiff and she returns in some holidays and some weekends. I have 2 cats and 2 friendly dogs.

Myself, my husband, my son and daughter hold current DBS checks. I am an English speaker but regularly use basic Welsh with the children in my care. I also have a fluent Welsh speaking assistant.

My Experience

I previously worked as a Nanny for about 18 months in Wales, and have also done a lot of babysitting whilst growing up. I have been working as a CSSIW registered childminder for 15 years and I've had experiences with special needs children and children who suffer from food intolerances from birth to 13 years old.

My Qualifications

I have the Cache Level 3 Qualification Certificate in Childminding Practice.

I also have the NVQ Level 3 Child Care, Learning and Development.

I also have Level Safeguarding and Welfare of Children.

I have a current Paediatric First Aid Certificate (renewed every 3 years).

I have a current Level 2 Basic Food Hygiene Certificate (renewed every 3 years).

I have attended other courses and workshops relevant to my work as a childminder.

I am currently doing my NVQ Level 5 Child Care, Learning and Development.

My Availability

I am available for mornings or afternoons from Monday-Saturday and I am also available to do evenings. Hours are flexible depending on your needs. I am available to work Bank Holidays if needed (except for Christmas Day and Boxing Day).

I may be able to accept temporary contracts or occasional day childminding. I am NOT registered for overnight care.

If you have any queries please get in touch.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/10/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees. 6am-6pm Monday - Saturday at a rate of £4.00 per hour. I am also available outside of these hours if needed.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.