Avatar for Howard


Private Tutor in Portsmouth

Usually responds within 2 days

Male Member since Oct 2017 Last Updated Oct 2022 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
11 Plus

About Me

I am an experienced, enthusiastic and friendly maths and English tutor. I have been a professional tutor since 2005 here in Southsea.

My Experience

I have tutored children from 6-16 for 13 years in reading, writing, spelling and maths. Before that I taught in secondary schools and sixth form colleges.

My Qualifications

Social Science BSc (Hons) University of Bradford, PGCE University of Exeter, PGDip University of Portsmouth

My Availability

All my tutoring and assessments take place in my dedicated education centre here in Southsea. I am also opening a new centre in Fareham from Jan 2018.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/10/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £27.00 per hour

All my sessions are 80 minutes long and for that I charge £31.50.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 14/11/2017)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 14/11/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.