Childminder in Hemel Hempstead

Babysitter in Hemel Hempstead

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jan 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live with my husband Rick, who is an IT Networking Engineer, and our two children ( grace born 2007 and oliver born 2012).
I have been working in childcare for 14 years. I really enjoy my job. I provide good quality childcare and I find it rewarding when I see children grow and develop.
I’m very hardworking, calm, patient and caring with a positive outlook.
I have chosen to become a childminder because I worked hard to get my NNEB and I enjoy looking after children. I want to provide care to the children whose parents work or would just like some time to themselves.

My Experience

My experience includes working in a nursery for 18 months. I was offered the position as a nursery nurse during my training, it was one of my placements. I thoroughly enjoyed this job. I provided day to day care for children from 3 months to 5 years. I built up good relationships with the staff, children and their parents/carers.
I went on to my first nannying job where I looked after twin girls (aged 19 months at the time). I left there after 3 years because they started full time school and my services were no longer needed. I went on to my next nannying position. I looked after one boy (aged 9 months when I started) I built up a great relationship with the child and his parents. We enjoyed lots of activities; craft, games, toys, books, walks, swimming, trips to the farm, zoo and legoland. I assisted with homework when he started school.
Eight years later I left there to go on maternity leave. Ive been an ofsted registered childminder since february 2013.

My Qualifications

I am NNEB qualified.
I have a 12 hour paediartric first aid certificate.
I attended an 'understanding behaviour course'.
I have my safeguarding children certificate.
I have my basic food hygiene certificate.
I have attended two ofsted courses.

My Availability

I currently have no vacancies but am happy to help assist with enquiries.

Schools:
I can drop off and pick up from;

- Gade Valley JMI School
- St Cuthbert Mayne Junior School
-Gade valley nursery

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Daily: £41.00

Hourly: £5.00

Food: £2.00 per day unless you provide your own. This fee includes meals and snacks.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.