Nanny in Hull

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car

About Me

My name is Sophie Allen and I'm based in east hull but have a car so can get anywhere! I currently work in a primary school, mainly with children aged 4-5 but I have experience with those of various ages within the breakfast club. I'd love to give my time to being a nanny for a family if the hours were right (preferably mon-fri but willing to work occasional weekends if agreed in advance) and pets would be a bonus to me as I love animals too! Pre-school and primary aged children are preferable as this is where most of my experience lies but please feel free to contact me about any age group!
Something to note is that I'd need someone who is serious about employing me permanently (for as long as their children need caring for) in the case of a nanny position as this would be a slight career change for me so I can't take it lightly!
I have a degree in English and a Level 3 Diploma in Supporting Teaching and Learning so have excellent knowledge of children’s developmental stages and their needs and am able to support them in their school work. I also have a qualification in Art so love getting creative!
If you think I fit the bill then please get in touch via

My Experience

Primary school experience with children aged 3-11 but particularly those within EYFS. I often work with children with SEN and in particular ASD. I am trained in First Aid, Safeguarding and EpiPen administration. I also have a close family member with Type 1 diabetes so have a good understanding of this.

My Qualifications

I have a 2:1 BA Hons Degree in English and a Level 3 cert. in teaching and supporting children in classrooms as well as the aforementioned training.

My Availability

Preferably I'd like to work Monday to Friday, but would be willing to work occasional weekends if needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

These will be based on your requirements.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.