Adele

Childminder in Yarm

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 03 Aug 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Adele and I live with my partner and our crazy Labrador Max in Yarm. Max loves all the attention he gets from the kids.

Our home is smoke free

The children have access to a dedicated playroom at the front of the house, some fo the activities they enjoy in this room include pretend play with the play kitchen and babies, song and story time, as well as lots of free play and exploring. All the children are encouraged to be as independent as possible and are able to access most of the toys from low shelves without help. All the boxes are labelled and all children are encouraged to help tidy away the toys to the correct place once they have finished playing with them.

Children also have access to the back room where we have a tuff tray set up on a daily basis, the tray gets set out with lots of fun activities including arts and crafts, baking, playdough, sensory play and messy play. We also use the tray for meal and snack times.

From the back room the children have free flow access to the garden where they enjoy garden games, sand and water play as well as exploring with the loose parts and helping with the gardening.

Older children also have access to thr Xbox, play station 4 or wii

I enjoy getting out and about in the community as much as possible , we enjoy trips to the soft play area, the local library, sessions at the local children’s centre and playgroups as well as visits to Preston park, local farms and beaches

I offer a home from home environment where the children in my care can learn through play,I feel provide a friendly and flexible service, the children I care for are like an extended part of the family

I offer wrap around care as well as before and Afterschool care from Layfield primary school

My Experience

I have had over 15 years working with children of all ages and abilities. I have worked in nursery settings, playgroups and volunteered as a play worker working with children with special needs. I have also been a deputy manager of a before and Afterschool setting. I first became a childminder in 2010 and loved every second of it, unfortunately I couldn’t carry on minding as we moved house and our new house needed a lot of work before it was ready for minding again
I re registered as a childminder in February 2018 and have never looked back.
I provide lots of activities, outings and crafts for the children in my care to explore, they are free to learn though play

My Qualifications

NVQ 2 early years and education
NVQ 3 early years and education
Level 3 childminding
Safeguarding children
First Aid
Behaviour management
Food hygiene
Food for 1- 5

My Availability

Monday - Friday - 730am - 6pm
All year round excluding my holidays and bank holidays

I am very flexible so if you require times outside these hours please feel free to speak to me about your requirements

I provide drop off and collection from Layfield Primary School

I take up to 6 weeks holiday per year (most of these are taken in school holidays)

I also offer funded places for 2,3 and 4 year olds

Some of the services I provide include
Term time only contracts
Full time contracts
Flexible contracts
Shift workers
Wrap around care
Before and afterschool

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

730am - 6pm £4.25 per hour (this includes meals and snacks snacks)
If you require care in the holidays or of days your child will need to bring a packed lunch for dinner - breakfast and a light tea will be provided)
Before school £7 (includes breakfast)
Afterschool £12 (includes a light tea tea)
Before 8am / after 6pm £10 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.