Nanny in Hythe

Babysitter in Hythe

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 22 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a very young at heart fun loving person whose children have grown up and left home. I am a well mannered, articulate and responsible nanny with a great deal of experience who has an interest in children and their development. I possess high energy levels and also have an ability to develop a close relationship with both the children and the parent. I am a very creative person who likes to encourage little ones to develop their imagination through play and plenty of fun. I understand their enthusiam and excitement over things but most importantly I love to see children laughing and having lots of fun. I enjoy cooking, baking, artwork and I also have a love of the outdoors which I encourage the children to be involved in whether it is playing at the park, building sand castles down at the beach or just going for lovely walks. Being a mother myself I understand both the needs of the parent and the child . I am extremely patient and nothing fazes me . I have also studied nutrition so I am very aware of a childs needs.

I am Ofstead registered and have a paediatric first aid certificate. I also have a full driving licence and love of animals. I have been DBS checked before entering my previous job and would happily apply for a new DBS before starting a new position.

My Experience

I have worked alongside children for over 20 years. I have looked after children from newborn to teenagers of which some have been special needs e.g. Asperger Sydrom and Autism.
I have also done voluntary work with children and adults who are hard of hearing.

My Qualifications

Although i have no formal qualifications except for the Common Core and First Aid, I have had over 20yrs of expeience at looking after a varied age range of children some with special needs.

My Availability

I am available to do four full days a week or possibly part time to start at a months notice

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 12/03/2019

My Fees

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.