image/svg+xml

Childminder in Darlington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 10 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups

About Me

Hi my name is Donna, I am located close to the town centre and I am an ofsted registered childminder.
I live in a large 3 bedroomed house with a dining/playroom, seperate quiet room, kitchen and downstairs bathroom.
Aswell as providing full day care, part time, before/after school care, I and willing to consider offering overnight care.
I have 3 children of my own, I have a daughter aged 16yrs and 2 boy's aged almost 13yrs + 9yrs old.

I drop off and collect from Reid street Primary school.
Please feel free to contact me for any further information or to arrange a visit.

My Experience

I have been childminding for over 14yrs now and absoluetly love it :) As well as the experience of my own children I have over 20yrs experience of working with children in a variety of settings including in nurseries and children centres.
I have lots of experiences for a variety of things such as working with children with additional needs from basic to quite complex and also special dietry requirements.

My Qualifications

I have my early years peadiactric first aid which has been updated at least every 3 yrs for many yrs due to previous jobs
I have completed my food hygiene and I am registered with environmental health with being a registered business.
I have undertaken my Dimploma in Homebased childcare which is a level 3 qualification as well as my NVQ 3 in Children's, Care, Learning and Development.
I also have a level 4 Early Years Foundation Degree

My Availability

I have spaces for children aged 4 weeks to 13 yrs
I offer part time, full time, term time only, school holidays only, early mornings, and may consider late nights and overnights
Contact to find out exact availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

I charge between £3.50-£6.00 pr hr depending on child's individual needs
Reduced rate may be offered for siblings depending on hours attending.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/05/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.