Avatar for Toni S
image/svg+xml

Toni S

Nanny in York (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since May 2011 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login 23 Feb 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have been a children's nanny for 35 years. I moved to York 28 years ago as a live in nanny and i fell in love with this beautiful city and now i call it my home. Originally from a small village in Derbyshire. I like to walk everywhere even though i hold a full driving licence and I have my own car.I'm outgoing and friendly and people have told me i sing too much.Music is my life. I'm young at heart and the reason i believe this is working with children.I am laid back and confident. I am very loyal with each family. I usually stay in a job until the children go into full time education. I’m currently working 4 full days Monday to Thursday for a family with three children,and 1 child once a week,but I’m free all of Fridays . I’ll be available Tuesday-Thursday 8+ hrs a day from September 2023

My Experience

I have been a Nanny since 1988.I look after children from birth to 8 year old. Each position is between 3-5 years. I have been in my current nanny position for 18 months. The older children are at school . I love Adventures , messy play, imagination, reading, singing, museums,parks and being outside. I have also worked for Tumble Tot's for 13 years - Programmes structured to develop children's positive personality traits including confidence and self-esteem. The company classes includes Gymbabes(6 months to walking) Tumble tots(walking to 4 yrs)and Gymbobs( 4yrs to 7 yrs) I clean the childrens bedrooms and all the childrens laundry and ironing.Make meals from healthy option foods.

My Qualifications

I took a one year Childcare course at collage in Derbyshire in 1987/88.I got a Childcare Certificate after the year.Whilst there i did Nursery,Family placements and i passed a first aid course .I hold a current first aid certificate and I’m Ofsted registered.I hold a current DBS.

My Availability

Available Tuesday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/09/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£12-£15

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 27/09/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 24/08/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid certificate (added 11/07/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid certificate (added 11/07/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/07/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 11/07/2018)
  • Training Certificate: childcare certificate (added 11/07/2018)
  • Training Certificate: childcare certificate (added 11/07/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.