Childminder in Sompting

Babysitter in Sompting

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi there! I’m Louisa Stone. I live in Sompting with my husband and 3yr old daughter. We have three cats, two tortoises and lots of fish in the pond in the garden.

Sompting Little Stars is a home-from-home childminding service. I strive to provide a welcoming, safe and nurturing environment so your child feels happy and is secure whilst away from their own home and family. I aim to offer all children in my care, opportunities and experiences for them to develop their life skills – with much focus on positive social interaction - and to encourage independence.

My Experience

I have been a registered Childminder since Dec 2017.
Before I became a childminder I had worked with a variety of children of different ages with different needs for over 10 years; I was Cub Scout Leader for several years, more recently I have worked with children with additional needs to help them to access activities in their local communities.

My Qualifications

I am an Ofsted registered childminder with a Home-Based Childcare qualification from the National Extension College. I undertake training regularly to ensure I hold current qualifications for: Paediatric First Aid, Child Protection and Food Hygiene.

I operate using the PACEY contracts and public liability insurance.

I can teach and use basic Makaton sign language. I am confident using the Picture Exchange Communication System (PECS).

My Availability

I generally work Monday to Friday from 7am to 6pm, but can offer some flexibility.
My service is open to all and so, if you have any special requirements, please discuss them with me to ensure I can cater for them if and when possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5 an hour, and this includes balanced home cooked meals or picnics, healthy snacks, suntan lotion, nappies and outings but do not cover formula milk.

I do not charge you for any days I cannot work through holiday or sickness.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 30/09/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 30/09/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.