Childminder in Longframlington

Babysitter in Longframlington

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2017 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 06 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Laura and I have been an OFSTED registered childminder for 3 years in total. (I took a few years break whilst i lived abroad).
I run a relaxed and welcoming home from home setting that provides structured but flexible and fun learning experiences that are centred around the needs of the individual child.

I am based in the beautiful village of longframlington where I live with my husband and our two children ages 12 and and 7.
We have a dog and 2 Guinea pigs who love to take part in our daily activities if the children wish.

There are many opportunities to explore the local area with access to many beautiful play parks, groups, walks, farms and a local zoo.

Please contact me for more information and availability.

My Experience

I have worked as a childminder for over 3 years now in total and love found what I do. I was childminder back in 2007 for a few years but moved abroad where I volunteered at toddler groups and a local German nursery. I have also babysat for many families over the years.
I have also helped to run a rainbows unit and gove support to families with children who have additional needs.

My Qualifications

CACHE level 3 award in home based childcare
Child protection and prevent training
Ofsted approved paediatric first aid and so I own training
Weekly short courses and relevant training related to childcare
Working with parents
Child behaviour
SEND training
NVQ in business management

My Availability

I offer care from birth onwards and have several spaces available. I am mindful of shift workers and the need for adhoc childcare so please feel free to contact me for more information and availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

£4.50 per hour for Early years ( this includes snacks and most outings)
£5 per hour for before and after school and holiday care.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.