
Private Tutor in London Borough Of Southwark

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2017 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Feb 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Drama Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

Hello, I'm luci!
Below is some brief information about me. I offer a mini trial session/meet and greet with prospective tutees upon request.


For the past 8 years I have worked in the Education sector as an English and Drama teacher. During this time I qualified as a Dyslexia specialist (SpLD L5) and have been supporting children with literacy and numeracy issues on a 1-1 basis ever since. I am currently based at an independent school in Surrey but have recently reduced my working hours to allow for more 1-1 teaching.
I can offer lesson to reinforce the curriculam; to target weaknesses, to stretch and challenge or assess children for specific learning difficulties if required.

My Experience

Fully Qualified teacher, subjects taught; English/Maths (KS1-KS3), Drama (KS1- GCSE), Dyslexia Specialist (can provide literacy or study skills support)
I have several pupils preparing for entrance exams and/or 11+. I am also a registered LAMDA teacher and can prepare and enter children for exams at all levels including Bronze, Silver and Gold. LAMDA exams are especially useful if you are considering scholarship places. More information will be provided upon request.

Before designing an Individual Teaching Plan for a pupil I will administer diagnostic tests to check for the 'point of break down' in their literacy/numeracy development and/or check for further areas of concern.
KS1/2 learners often miss out on the early stages of literacy development due to phonological issues or auditory processing, delevloping an ITP will allow pupils to learn in away at suits their needs.
KS3-KS5 may need help with subject specific spellings, essay writing or planning/revision. All these can be targeted during 1-1 sessions.

My Qualifications

PTLLS- Certificate in Education Post Grad
Level 5 Dip. SpLD Education
BA Hons Performing Arts (LIPA)

My Availability

All day availability during weekends. After school slots available for 1-1 tuition. I am also available to work with small groups at one time. Many of my after school slots are full, please see details below.
In addition, I offer 1-1 tutorials at Canada water library at the reduced rate of £25 per hour; please get in touch to discuss dates and times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/12/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Fees below are approx. figures can/may be adapted depending on session time or location. Discount for 2 hour slot with same learner or sibling(s)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Certificate in Education (added 08/12/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: SpLD Level 5 (added 08/12/2019)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.