5 stars (1)

Nanny in Kingston Upon Thames

Babysitter in Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Stacey. I'm 25 years old, from Kingston Upon Thames (KT2), and am a reliable, fun and trustworthy young woman with years of experience.

My last employment was from Sept to Nov 2018, part time (19.5 hours p.w) for a 3, 6 & 9 year old, until a family emergency meant I had to leave. Duties included school runs, meal prep, washing and dressing, educational activities, exercise and trips to local attractions.

My last full time job was nannying for 2 boys, 3 & 5 years of age, full time (11.5 hours p.d) from 1st March to August 2018. I left due to employment changes in the family, but still babysit occasionally. Duties involved 3 healthy meals per day, school runs, educational activities, trips around town, extracurricular activities, homework help, speech therapy games, light housework etc.

I am both DBS checked (2018, but can be renewed) and have a first aid certificate. Previously I finished my Bachelors at Kingston University with a First. I began working with children daily as it fit in with my studies, but enjoy it so much i have chosen to continue professionally.

I have many references available upon request. I am happy to help with homework, tutoring, cooking and cleaning when needed.

I don't drive but cycle so am happy to travel within a 5 mile radius.

My Experience

I have been babysitting and nannying for families in my area since i was 16, the children ranging from ages 3 up to 13. I have worked full time (57.5 hours per week) for 6 months and have glowing references from the family. During University I looked after two girls on Mondays (aged 4 and 8) and was teaching English to a 4 year old boy, using a mix of play, reading, and trips to town. I also taught English at a junior school in rural South Africa during a 3 month volunteer placement in 2013, and during a 1 month placement in Sri Lanka in August 2017. I also have experience working with specials needs children.

My Qualifications

I have a DBS certificate dated April 2018 and have a First Aid Certificate.

My Availability

Available from April 1st 2019 onwards

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Reasonable and negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/02/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Stacey25. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Stacey takes great care of our two daughters aged 5 & 9. Collecting from school & taking great care until bedtime. She is outstanding in her duties and kind, considerate & caring with the girls. I have no hesistation in recommending Stacey. She has been a fabulous support to us all & the girls love her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Stacey25 on 04/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.