Chante C

Private Tutor in London: Croydon

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Geography Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I offer friendly and accessible maths tuition targeting the fundamentals of maths and also self confidence. I believe these are essential given the increased difficulty on students due to entrance exams and the new GCSE curriculum.

I am a patient and friendly tutor who will work with you to face and overcome your obstacles in maths. If you're prepared to ask lots of questions and challenge yourself, there's no stopping you! Come ready to learn and you will surprise yourself!

Contact me to start as soon as possible to start building confidence and knowledge now, important for those upcoming SATs, GCSEs or A-Levels.

My Experience

I have 6 years and counting private tuition experience. I am also a Mathematics teacher, up to date with the national curriculum and full DBS. I teach on an individual basis so that students can work at their own pace. However, I also offer group sessions so that children can benefit from interactive and useful discussion. I have had students get into local grammar and private schools in Sutton, Kent and Croydon and I have had GCSE successes.

My Qualifications

A Level Mathematics (B), A Level Government and Politics (B), A Level Geography (B)
GCSE Mathematics (A), GCSE Spanish (A), GCSE English Lit (A), GCSE Geography (A), GCSE English Language (B), GCSE Statistics (B)

My Availability

Please enquire for availability for 1:1, group or online tuition.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/04/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My hourly rate is £30 p/h if I teach at my home.
My hourly rate is from £35 p/h if I teach at your home.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 27/01/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.