Avatar for Stephen


Babysitter in Bangor

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Male Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there, I'm Stephen, 22.
I'm currently studying at Bangor Uni for my degree in Health and Wellbeing, which I'm tailoring to be child-focussed through my assignments and reports.
This is hope of then leading a career in children's health, with a focus on alternative treatment and special education needs.
I am a creative person and my approach to childcare follows through with this - with my approach being child-directed and in response of what an individual child shows interest in, whilst adhering to what parents request. My time keeping is of a high standard, much the same as my passion for working with children.
Hobbies of mine include photography and cookery, examples of my creativity; I also enjoy being outdoors and being in the company of animals.

My Experience

I have been working in a private nursery since May 2017, primarily being based in the preschool and thus with children aged 3-5. Until September 2017 I was a full time keyworker in the preschool, addressing activities, routines, and children's development and reports based on the early years foundation stage (EYFS).
Now having moved to Wales for university, I return to the nursery during semester breaks - where I move around the nursery rooms, most recently gaining experiencing with children aged 6 months to 3 years.
I am paediatric first aid trained, meeting the requirements of the EYFS and OFSTED. This certificate is valid until June 2020, for which I can evident with a certificate if desired.
And finally I have attained a full DBS check before commencing employment at the nursery which I currently work with, again, a certificate that I can evident if desired.

My Qualifications

I am in my final year of study for my undergraduate degree in health and wellbeing.
At college level I studied the international baccalaureate degree programme in which I attained 30 points. The programme comprises of 6 subjects which were the following: English literature, maths, French, psychology, environmental studies, and theatre.
At school level I attained 9 GCSES, graded 2 As and 7Bs. Subjects included: English literature, English language, mathematics. French, biology, chemistry, physics, religious studies, and theatre

My Availability

From January 2018 - March 2018 I am available all day every day, with exception of Mondays and Fridays 9am -12pm, though this can be discussed upon meeting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

These are dependent on the number of children and time requested for the job, and for which I am more than happy to discuss on an individual basis.
As a rough guideline, I charge £7 per daytime hour (7am - 11pm) and £10 per hour for night time and early bird hours (12pm - 6am)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.