Childminder in Ballynure

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Registered in Northern Ireland
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi I'm Julie! Im based in Ballynure and have spaces in my setting. I can do pickups in the local area.*

In my setting the happiness and well-being of the children comes first! I'm a big believer in allowing kids to be themselves and express themselves with pride and confidence! Acceptance of others and open mindedness is emphasised also.

I follow a vegetarian diet and will be promoting healthy lifestyle.

I accept children from all walks of life and believe we can all learn from each other. I hope to provide a fun, welcoming place for your child to spend their time, where you can feel confident they are in good hands

My Experience

I have a 9 year old daughter at Ballynure PS and a 2 year old son. I've been registered since June 2017 after deciding to work from home. It's been the best decision I've ever made!!

I have lots of experience working with kids, in the past I've made a documentary on the local kids in the youth club and I was also a cheerleading coach for girls age 8-18. Being the oldest sibling, I've always had the mother hen element in my life!

I love the fun you get when with kids, they just make me laugh and keep me on my toes. In my setting we are very creative and do try to get outside when weather permits. Screen time is limited in my house as well, in favour of toys, creating and reading books. I often take younger ones to mums and tots and the library each week.

My Qualifications

Registered+ insured
First aid
Health and Safety
I've also completed a degree in Media Production and currently working on a diploma in Humanitarian Aid

My Availability

Please contact me to discuss

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School yes no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.60 per hour

£3.60 full time (4 full days or more)
£4 part time (less than 4 days a week)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.