image/svg+xml

Household Help in Waltham Cross

Babysitter in Waltham Cross

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 13 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Housekeeper
Chauffeur

About Me

Hi there I'm Sophie,

A bubbly 41 year lady from Waltham Cross, Herts. originally from East London. I'm newly married. My husband is Tunisian and he works full time.

I have a wealth of special need experience. And experience with under 5s. Teens and preteens. i am enquiring about common core skills training and first aid training so I can be officially registered. I have Public liability insurance supplied with my Gold membership. Will print and save.

I haven't had the chance to work recently only adhoc babysitting for close friends as my only sons disabled ( Autism& complex needs) and I was his carer for all of this time while he's been at home, but now he has carers in place daily. So I want to do something rewarding in the childcare field for myself and my career progression.

I have gained an insight in the developmental difficulties in young babies/children and have had the chance to interact with healthcare professionals on a monthly basis. We have been through the whole neurodevelopmental pathway. which has been both frustrating and unpredictable at times.

I'm a driver with my own car for 14 years...with a clean license. safety is paramount, when ferrying around young ones.

I love the outdoors and exploring new places.

I can offer light housework, not full cleaning and respite care as needed.

I was a young mum giving birth at 22 years old and am now able to pass my experience on to children in my care. I loved the time I spent with my son while he was a baby. We frequently went to play groups, baby clinic, parties and Hackney Ark which was a hub of under 5 information.

I Would love to establish a good routine for your little one, and an understanding and playful atmosphere in my/your home which benefits your child/children.

I am flexible, can work at your house or my own?. am about to set to work in order to make our third box room a play room. whatever your preference of location is, im pretty flexible. . I know it's your peace of mind that is uttermost important as you are giving me your most precious possession to take care of.

I am able to relay information about our activities and can keep you posted throughout the day if you would like. I'm a responsible person. i will be open to your advice, always. You are the parent and essentially in charge of your childs routine.

I enjoy Music, the arts, museums, parks and play groups. I can take your child swimming, farms, cafes and markets.

I have an interest in Wildlife and conservation. so Paradise wildlife park is my second home, as so is Pets @ home.

I have lots of links within the community so am aware of local activities.

Please get in touch if you like what you see.
am happy to discuss the role in much more detail and have an informal get together over coffee, where you can ask me for more information. (Be warned I am a bit of a chatterbox lol).. I can only travel up to 30 mins from home, or it won't be realistic.

We have an oriental cat called Baya and her daughter Tokyo whose her double... shes seems to have a hypoallergenic coat, as my sons allergies are fine with her.



Thanks for peeping in on my profile. I shall update on a regular basis.

My mobile is on 24/7 and has the same number since I was 18 Looking forward to my Nannying journey with you, your little ones and your extended family hopefully x

My Experience

Looked after babies from newborn to 5 since I was school age. My Godaughter is 13. There's a 9 year age gap between me and my younger sibling so I did hand on nappy changing, babysitting and play from a very young age. I really wished I had started this profession years ago. but hey ho, better late than never.

I regularly look after my friends 5 and 8 year old girls. And I have an Autistic 18 yr old teenager, being my son. as my son has needed complex care over these 18years, I am only now able to start building up my career profile.
I would love to be able to extend my childcare in the near future. for now I'd like one to two children to focus on!.

Please feel free to ring me for an informal chat. and to see if I can cater for your childcare needs. Happy to do a bit of housework. not ironing.

I'm very caring, compassionate, sensible and reliable and I have lots to give. I am emotionally intelligent in my approach to care. I'm a fluent English speaker, born in London. and studied in London i have A level English studied at sixth form. I also have A level Human Geography.

References available on request.
Enhanced Dbs can't be applied for by the individual (me) only the emplyer, but i have a Basic one.

My Qualifications

11 Gcses in English Literature
, Eng Lan,
Double Science, Geography,
Home Ec, Geology, French, Business studies, Expressive Arts. and my worst subject Maths!.

1 A level (English Literature).1 A level in social studies, Human Geography field.

1st year and a half of Bsc degree in Environmental studies @ North London Metropolitan. so merits earnt not a full degree. but passes in mainly social geography.

Foundation course in Geography @ City and Islington college.( Bunhill row)

My Availability

I can do both weekdays 7.30 am to 7pm and Saturdays. I am fairly flexible. My son is about to start a residential college in September so will be open to more hours after that. Even occasional overnights. will also cover Emergencies where needed!. even including Sundays. Im available for Key workers too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 25/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.50 per hour

I charge £10.50 an hour. I am not registered as yet so my price reflects this. once I get more qualified my prices will increase, inline with my skills.

If you require more than 1 child my rates will drop to £9.50 an hour. I feel these are very reasonable fees. and I will offer sibling discount.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 07/05/2020)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 27/11/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 27/11/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 25/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.