Minnie

Babysitter in Leamington Spa

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 24 year old performance artist and recent graduate of Contemporary Performance course at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Glasgow. I am PVG CHECKED (this is a Scottish Disclosure form and is an equivalent document to DBS in England). References can be provided.

I grew up in Leamington Spa, attended Milverton Primary and Trinity Secondary School. I am in the process of moving back to Warwickshire after studying in Glasgow, finding my feet means my availability is extremely flexible.

Before studying I was a full-time au pair for a family with four children, and as part of my degree, I worked in a primary school facilitating drama workshops. I am associate artist for Imagine That Theatre for young people, and value learning through drama and the arts. This is something I am extremely passionate about and would bring into any job offered to me.

I am also confident with cooking and cleaning, having worked in hospitality for a number of years.

I don't drive, however, I travel by bike mostly.

My Experience

I worked as a full time Nanny for 4 children (ages 6-16) during my gap years, this job entailed getting the children ready for school, taking them to and from school, making dinner, and homework tasks.

Part of my degree involved working in Primary schools, creating performances with young people about relevant societal issues such as climate change and the media. I therefore have a PVG form and I am CRB checked.

Until recently I ran drama classes for 4-18yrs at Imagine That Theatre. I remain the associate artist, and have a clear understanding of young people, specifically within a creative field. I am passionate about how drama can encourage young people's imagination and confidence in the wider world.

My Qualifications

First Class (Hons) Degree in Contemporary Performance Practice
Foundation Art and Design (2013-14)- Distinction
A-Levels (2013): Art - A*, Drama - A*, English Literature - A

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning no yes no no no no yes
Afternoon no yes no no no no yes
After School no yes no no no no yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I would be looking for £10 an hour. However, I am open for negotiation if needed.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Minnie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

What can I say.
Minnie was incredible.
Very calm and mature. Wonderful with my little boy, who wasn’t feeling well all week.
She was a total strength to have with us.
A joy.
You would be lucky to have her !

Thank you again Minnie !

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for ORLA ORLA about Avatar for Minnie Minnie on 25/06/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.