image/svg+xml

Nanny in New Milton

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 16 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi, im Lorraine i'm 50 years old and am married to John we have a son who is now 23 yrs old and have 2 small dogs who adore children and people.
I grew up in Ferndown Dorset and left school in 1985 and trained as a hairdresser.

In 1989 I moved to Lymington, Hampshire where I continued a career in Hairdressing until 1996 when my son was born. After he was born I chose to have a break from my career and chose to dissolve my mobile hairdressing business.

Whilst my son was growing up I took part-time jobs to fit in around my family life and enjoyed raising my own child, I looked after his school friends when I was able to do so and was left in positions of trust and had many sleepovers during school holidays.
I also gained my NVQ3 in Health & Social Care in 2011 whilst working part time.

Then In 2015 we chose to move closer to West Sussex and relocated to Clanfield in Hampshire so my husband was nearer to Motorway/A3 for his job.
We have now decided we want to move back to the New Forest to be closer to family and friends and are currently buying a property in New Milton and aim to move in by the beginning/mid of February 2020.

I was currently working p/t until we moved in February 2020, looking after two school boys 6 & 9 yrs olds after school until their mum returned home from work. I offered my support with their homework, cooked tea, played board games, went to the park, got involved in arts & crafts, read stories, generally helped out in any way that helped mum.
I consider myself to be reliable, flexible, honest and trustworthy, responsible, healthy, friendly and caring, happy and poses a GSH (or so i'm told)!
I can provide references.

My Experience

I have raised my own child, been left in positions of trust looking after friends and families children, I have past experience of working in a Pre-School as an assistant and at Amesbury Archer Primary School as a p/t T/A.
In 2006, I began working on a part-time basis as a Support Worker for Wiltshire County Council for Adult Services at a day centre supervising and safeguarding vulnerable adults. I have assisted, supported, cared for and encouraged people of all ages and abilities promoting their independence.

My Qualifications

In 2010-2011, I studied hard to gain my NVQ3 in Health & Social, covering mandatory units HSC31, 32, 33, 35 and optional units 330, 344, 343, 3103 to enable myself to have a better understanding of supporting vulnerable people and relevant legislation, H&S at Work, POVA, Confidentiality, Equality & Diversity, Disability Act, Data Protection, The Care Standards Act 2000 and CQC regulations.

My Availability

I am available daily from 3 pm onwards, but may be flexible as and when needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/03/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

TBD.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 18/05/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Care Certificate (added 14/02/2018)
  • Utility Bill (added 14/02/2018)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 14/02/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 14/02/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 14/02/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ3 Health & Social Care (added 14/02/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.