Nanny in Barnsley

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login Apr 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, my name is Emma and I am a mother of three. I love working with children but decided to leave nurseries to spend more quality time with my own children. My two eldest are in school and my youngest is still with me and so any job would have to be done with my daughter. I feel that this is incredibly positive as it will give your child the best of both worlds, with a world of attention from a kind, maternal caregiver without missing the opportunity to socialise and share experiences.
I love outdoor play and look forward to trips to the local parks and woodlands where children can take safe risks and learn to explore, growing in confidence and learning through play.
On rainy days I usually let the children lead, this could mean getting our wellies on ready to splash, building blocks, reading books or racing cars all day! Whatever keeps them happy and secure.
I attend local play groups through the week which give children the opportunity to have a change of scenery, and be part of a bigger group which they may miss not attending a nursery, this allows them to get used to larger groups and be confident as a wonderful individual within those groups.

Before taking on any job I request that I meet with the parent/guardian and child in a public place. This is for the safety and peace of mind of both parties and also to make sure we both feel that I will be able to meet all of your requirements and of course develop a good bond with your child.


I believe in nurturing children and that they thrive in positive reinforcement, praise, warmth and security.

My Experience

My experience is mainly within the nursery setting where I cared for many children. I was then a nanny for a friend which was an absolute pleasure.

My Qualifications

I have a Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education. I don't currently have a first aid certificate or DBS check but I am more than happy to do these on the acceptance of a job.

My Availability

I am currently available 3 days a week and am flexible to which 3 they are. I work term time only. I am more than happy to discuss my hours if you are interested in having me as your nanny, please don't hesitate to contact me via this website.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/02/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £9 per hour for one child.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.