Childminder in Dundee

Babysitter in Dundee

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Laura, I have been married to my husband Gary for 34 years and have two grown up sons and a beautiful granddaughter. I live in Gotterstone Drive, I have been childminding for over 20 years and love my job.
I offer a home from home service and treat all the children I care for as if they were my own. I love going outdoors with the kids and believe fresh air and fun is good for them , we visit plenty of parks, woods, local play areas and I have a large secure child friendly garden . I also take the children to local toddler groups, libraries, book bugs and events at my local community centre.

My Experience

I have now been doing this job for ariund 20 years, I have looked after a number of children in my care from all different back grounds and age groups. At the moment I still have children at 14 years old that I have cared for since they were 6 months old. My grading as a childminder is sitting at 5 which is excellent and I am a member of SCMA which fully insures me . If you require any more information from myself please do not hesitate to contact me.

My Qualifications

I have a number of additional qualifications including first aid which is renewed every 3 years, scheme if excellence units 1-4, infection control, risk assessment,child protection, behaviour management,food and hygiene and many more.

My Availability

I am very flexible for availability, My hours of work are 0730-1730 Monday-Friday and have full and part time places, I also offer drop off and pick up from Claypots primary school ..

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are very reasonably priced, this includes all children’s meals, Playgroup’s and any outings we go on. I would discuss fees with all parents before starting children.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.