Avatar for Montse
Montse
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in London: Brent

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 20 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

***BABYSITTINGS ONLY***

- Not available as a nanny until further notice.
- Early Years Degree
- +8 years experience working with children (0 to 6 years)
- Full time only (40h to 50h per week)
- Paediatric First Aids
- DBS Check
- No driving license
- Live out only
- Available from April/May
- Only families who are willing to pay taxes
___________________________________________
I'm a 33 years old Spanish professional nanny who's been living in the UK for 7 years now. I consider myself as a responsible and mature person with a caring attitude towards people.

Providing good manners and a firm but fair and flexible environment is one of my aims. I care about mental health, children’s and grown ups. I have a gentle approach, however I do set boundaries and I believe they are really important for the human development, as well as a good routine. It is also important to me that we listen to children’s emotions and feelings and help them navigate and understand them with support. I don’t believe in a “naughty child”, they are just discovering who they are, creating their personality. I don’t use the “naughty corner or step” nor leave them alone with their feelings.

I track the children's development every few months through the EYFS framework so I can tell where your children are in that very exact moment and, therefore plan and organise activities according to their stage of development.

Currently I am a nanny of 1 year old twin girls and a 3’5 year old boy.

My Experience

During my time at University (2011 to 2015), I undertook some work placements in 4 different schools (all together 1 year) that allowed me to develop my skills in childcare.

In addition I did some babysitting and summer activities with children aged 1 to 9. One of the children that I used to look after had special needs (2yo). I also helped the children with their school homework.

My first job in the UK -Guildford- (2015) was au pair for a very lovely British family. I was with them for a year and seven months. They had a baby boy aged 7 months and a girl who was 2 and a half. When I left the family the children were 2 years, 4 years and a half and 2 month old twin boys, so I'm familiar with twins and newborn needs and necessities.

Afterwards I worked in a nursery (2017) for a year, where I got some relevant certificates: Paediatric first Aid, DBS check, Food Hygiene (level 2) and a Safeguarding Course. In the nursery I mainly worked in the baby room (4m to 24m) but I also spent some time in the 2 to 3's and the preschool room.

From January 2018 to August 2018 (7 months) I went back with my au pair family - still in Guildford- as they offered me a live-in nanny job looking after the twins. At that point they were 13 months old. I obviously accepted as I always been very happy to work with them. I was mainly looking after the babies even though in some occasions/days I looked after the older ones (3 and 5). I moved to London after 7 months and that’s why l decided look for my next role.

From late August 2018 until July 2021 (almost 3 years) I’ve worked for a family in North West London full time with a sweet 3yo girl and an adorable 6yo girl. When I started they were 5mo and 2’5yo.

In August 2021 to March 2022 (7 months) I started a position with a baby girl 5mo and a 4yo girl. After 7 months, the family’s needs changed and didn’t need a full time nanny anymore.

From March 2022, I’m looking after a 3’5yo boy and 1yo twin girls.

My Qualifications

Early years degree
QTS (teaching level 6)
Paediatric first Aid
Safeguarding course
Food hygiene course
DBS
Safe Guarding Course

My Availability

Evening or weekend babysittings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no yes yes
Morning yes no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no no yes yes
After School yes no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.50 per hour

£14 net per hour (£19 gross per hour)

My Documents

  • Reference: Reference 2021 (added 09/06/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 03/04/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 03/04/2021)
  • Training Certificate: QTS (added 25/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Early Years Degree (added 25/06/2018)
  • Reference: Reference letter June 2018 (added 25/06/2018)
  • EU Passport (added 25/06/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Montse. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We've been so fortunate to have Montse be our Full Time Nanny for our girls (aged 5 and 3), for the previous 3 years. She has been with us through all our important life moments, and has helped develop our girls into confident, creative and sweet individuals.

If I was reading this review, I'd want to know:

Pastoral Care: A sensitive approach, based on compassion, yet structured and providing stability to their daily routine.

Dependability: Through our 3 years, Montse was always there for us, every morning, throughout the day, you could always count on her to be there for us.

Trustworthiness: As the title says, Montse has become an extension of our family, I would trust her to make the right decision in any situation.

Especially during these difficult 1.5 years (Covid), Montse has been a blessing to our family. Thank you Montse.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Perrin Perrin about Avatar for Montse Montse on 30/06/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.