Sera

Nanny in Newport

Babysitter in Newport

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 08 Jun 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hello,

My name is Sera. I currently live in Newport with my son and partner. I have 8 + years experience working with children in education and the care sector. I have specialist skills working with children who live with a disability and Deaf children. I am a BSL user who enjoys signing and teaching children this useful communication skill. I founded and currently run an after school Saturday school.

?Experience working with children ages newborn - 12 years old

? Sorry no dogs, I have an allergy.

?I am happy to travel to work in Newport, Cardiff and around Cwmbran.

?Please confirm childcare within 24 hours, including routine, needs and agreed fee.

My Experience

I have experience working with children who have disabilities, deaf, blind children, children who have autism, developmental delay and speech & language issues.
I have experience working in a pre-school as a practitioner, SENCO and eventually a deputy manager.
I have been a communication support worker and a teaching assistant for Deaf pupils.
I have studied a BA (Hons) in Early Childhood studies and I am currently on maternity leave from a Bsc Social Work course. The most recent course I have undertaken is a paediatrics first aid and I am currently undertaking a refresher course on Montessori education.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies
British Sign Language level 2
Teaching Assistant for children with a Hearing Impairment-
Safeguarding Children
Food safety and hygiene
Paediatric First Aid
A Positive Approach to Behaviour
Supporting children and families with English as an additional language
Effective next steps, observations and planning.

My Availability

I am free most days, evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.