
Childminder in Oldbury

4 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 02 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi I am a friendly and affectionate childminder who has been childminding for 17 years.I am ofsted rated good. I have 2 children of my own a boy aged 21,who is at uni & a girl aged 17, who is studying at college.I use my lounge and garden when childminding & I have a good selection of indoor & outdoor toys.I also use one of my bedrooms so there is always a safe quiet area for when my children need rest or relaxation. I run 2 of the playgroups,[ with another childminder], we regularly visit( because we wanted to have control over the things covered in playgroup visits to make them more entertaining) & we utalise our equipment to help us keep up with the eyfs.( I have been complimented by the schools & nurseries i have sent my babies to on their abilities & behaviour.). We do many outings both alone and with other childminders.

I can supply excellent references.

I am in regular contact with the Early Yearsteam who assist me in training myself & monotoring children in my care.
Outside of childminding, I run 2 successful Taekwondo clubs with my husband, due to my experience with children we have many parents happily training with their children.

My Experience

As an ex chef I have excellent organisational skills.I can also offer well balanced food to the children. The children's parties and fun days we ran gave me experience with a wide range of children's ages.

Also having my own children has given me the ability to cope with almost anything.

I have 17 years experience in childminding and have dealt with some "challenging" behaviour, these children are now going to nursery as well balanced little people. As you can imagine, some of my first babies are now going through secondary education & college.

I am still in contact, & regularly see some of my “original “ children, who are happily at uni themselves .

My Qualifications

First Aid
Behaviour management
Food Hygiene
Safeguarding children
CRB
Patience & care.

My Availability

I pick up & drop off from Bleakhouse Junior, Warley Infants & Brandhall School.

I am open from 6.00 to 5.30 but can be flexible.

Please call for availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/10/2018

My Fees

To be arranged.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Louise Did. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Louise is a good childminder. She has a warm personality and loves the outdoor.
She always makes an effort to let my child have time outside either in store or in parks.
She always gives me feedback on how the day went.
We left as I changed office and commute was harder.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Zahra A Zahra A about Avatar for Louise Did Louise Did on 23/02/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.