5 stars (1)

Childminder in Mytchett

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 15 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello my name is Kyla, I am an Ofsted registered childminder and a mum. I have over 10 years experience in caring for children aged from 0 upwards, including my own wonderful family. I live with my partner and our 3 lovely children, a girl aged 8, a boy aged 6 years and another boy aged 3.

My family, our dog (golden retriever) and I have been living in the Mytchett area for over 6 years. We live in a lovely family home, which has a fully enclosed garden, a relaxing lounge for quiet play and a bright and airy playroom for lots of fun and activity. I have a large selection of toys, games and activities to help develop your child to their full potential. There is lots of space to play and have fun. I live opposite Basingstoke canal which is wonderful to walk along the canal and explore the woods, loads of parks are within walking distance and I live close to Frimley Lodge Park.

I provide a safe, fun and friendly environment for your child, where they are free to learn and become confident individuals. Where you can be sure that your child is well looked after, and is my priority. Where there is a mix of child led and adult led activities, from messy play to going to toddler groups , playing with the toy kitchen or reading together.

I have lovely references from very happy parents of children that I have cared for over the years for you to read, along with my policies and Ofsted reports. Feel free to be in touch to ask any questions about me and my availability. I will be happy to meet with you to discuss your requirements.

# I drop off and collect from Hollylodge School and drop off and collect from Brightsparks preschool. #

Thank you for reading my profile and I look forward to meeting you.

My Experience

I have gained my experience from various roles in childcare:

Nanny

Babysitting

Mother's helper

Worked in different nurseries as part of my college course. Worked first as a Nursery Assistant and worked my way up as a Nursery Nurse.

My Qualifications

Childminding chip course

Safeguarding (redone every year)

Ofsted registered Nanny

Level 3 Diploma in childcare

Level 2 Childcare qualification

Baby Massage Instructor

DBS up to date

Full clean driving licence and car owner

Pediatric first aid (redone every 3 years)

My Availability

I am available from 7am till 6.30pm Monday to Friday and quite flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6 per hour all inclusive

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kyla. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We cannot rate Kyla highly enough! She has been so wonderful with our daughters. She does lots of arts, crafts and messy play with them and spends lots of time out in the fresh air. She plans lots of activities and always has good ideas and advise. Our girls absolutely love her and have gained so much from her. They go to parks, farms, softplay and country parks, to name but a few places.

I found myself with a new job and going back to work very suddenly. I was very anxious at leaving my girls 3 yrs and 9 months, as I have always been there for them, both are fairly clingy and can be quite slow to warm up to new people and situations. Kyla has been a godsend, she has been so communicative with updates and photos, it really has taken a weight off my shoulders. She has been really flexible too, as my husband works shifts.

Thank you Kyla for making what was a very daunting time for our family much easier and less stressful.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kyla on 16/05/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.