Imogen
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Danbury

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 04 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello there! My name is Imogen and I'm a babysitter and nanny!
I have 4 years experience working with children aged 3 months to 18 years, and adults with SEN.

I have just finished my bachelors degree in Medical Science, and am pursuing my masters in Infectious Diseases.

I like arts and crafts, going on adventures, animals, Disney, reading and cooking/baking! I also love studying, so homework is a bonus.

I am happy to do housework including cooking, laundry, tidying/cleaning, shopping, party planning and helping with animals.

My Experience

I worked in a montessori nursery (rooms aged 2 to 5 years) from March to August 2018 for college placement.

I have been working with families, ages 3 months to 18 years, for babysitting and nannying for 3.5 years (since May 2018).

I've worked with children and adults with special educational needs (including autism, ADHD, epilepsy, as well as severe allergies), as well as working with multiples (twins and large families).

I have also done virtual nannying for older children (aged 11-15) during the pandemic.

My Qualifications

Full clean UK driving license
Enhanced DBS check (adults and children) and Emergency First Aid Trained
Level 2 Safeguarding (Children) and Level 1 Safeguarding (Adults)

Training certificates include (but not limited to):
-Introduction to Early Years Montessori (Virtual College, 2021)
-Female Genital Mutilation, Forced Marriage, Spirit-Possession and Honour-based Violence Prevention (Virtual College, 2020)
-Child and Adult Sexual Exploitation (Virtual College, 2020)
-Extremism Prevention (Home Office, 2018)
-Child Poverty (Virtual College, 2021)
-Mental Wellbeing in Children and Young People Level 2 (EduCare, 2021)
-Mental Capacity Act (Virtual College, 2020)
-Medication Awareness (Virtual College, 2020)
-ADHD Awareness Level 2 (EduCare, 2021)
-Autism Awareness Level 2 (EduCare, 2021)
-Understanding Epilepsy Level 2 (EduCare, 2021)

My Availability

Evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning no yes yes yes yes no yes
Afternoon no no no no no no yes
After School no no no no no no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£9 per hour (standard rate)
£10 per hour (midnight rate, from 12am to 8am)
£30 flat overnight rate (10pm-6am, for overnight babysitting)

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Mental Wellbeing in Children and Young People certificate (added 10/10/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 1 Safeguarding Adults (added 10/10/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Safeguarding Children (added 10/10/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 26/04/2018)
  • Full CV (added 10/04/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Level 1 Safeguarding (added 10/04/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 10/04/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Imogen. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Imogen is very reliable , always punctual and trustworthy. She has looked after my son for a long time and he loves spending time with her ! Highly recommend

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Laine Laine about Avatar for Imogen Imogen on 20/02/2020

It was our first time leaving our 2 year old and 6 month old with a stranger, but from the minute Imogen walked through the door she engaged with the kids in a fun, cheerful manner and our 2 year old especially took to her. Our 6 month old was a little upset whilst we were out but Imogen kept us informed and dealt with her brilliantly. When we got home both kids were fast asleep and very content. We will definitely be asking Imogen to babysit our kids again, without any concerns. Fabulous!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Nat1979 Nat1979 about Avatar for Imogen Imogen on 24/02/2019

It’s hard to find words to describe how happy we are that we found Imogen! From the very beginning we could see that she’s great with children. Smiley face, energetic, entertaining and most importantly serious about her work. When we left we didn’t worry about anything at all. She made us feel calm and comfortable. For the first time in a long while we could simply relax knowing our Lilly is in good hands :) we are very much looking forward to seeing Imogen again. I’d highly recommend her to anyone who’s looking for fun & bubbly babysitter! We’ve only met her once but we can’t imagine her go! Ever!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Natalia Natalia about Avatar for Imogen Imogen on 13/05/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.