image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in St Albans

Babysitter in St Albans

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

****** AVAILABLE FROM END OF NOVEMBER *******

PLEASE READ MY WHOLE PROFILE BEFORE MESSAGING THANKS

My name is Ellie Henwood, I am 24 years old and I am a energetic, loving, hardworking bubbly person and is looking for a warm and loving family. I am looking for a full-time Nanny position to completely dedicate myself to. I have a full DBS Check. Also have a full driver’s licence and own car. I have a degree in child safety and working with all child including children with special needs.

My Experience

Chickenshed for 2 years performing with tales from the shed on tour. An interactive children’s show for the ages 0-7. I have been working with children since 2010. I work as a drama teacher for barebones drama which I still do twice a year. One week at Easter and one week in the summer term which I would still love to carry on. Teaching drama to 3+. I have been a babysitter for friends and family ever since I was young. I’ve worked as an au pair previously for a family in Athens. I have been mothers help with a baby who was 6 months at time, which developed into being a full time nanny. I have worked for high profile clients for the past year. Recently during the pandemic worked with a wonder 1 year old until his nursery re opened.

My Qualifications

I graduated from Chickenshed Theatre Company with a 2:1 in Inclusive Performance. I worked alongside many children assisting in youth theatre workshops for children of all abilities and disabilities.
I also have a level 1 in sign language.

My Availability

I am free Monday to Friday, I am available as a live out nanny. Minimum 6 hours a day. I don’t do 12 hour days!
I’m also available to babysit in the evenings with notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 21/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£12 an hour NET.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 08/09/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ellie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ellie helped me over the summer when I was between nanny’s. Unfortunately I couldn’t keep her as she had a family she was working for but they were travelling over the summer so she worked for me.

Always on time. The kids loved her and I would always come home and Ellie would be upstairs with the kids reading books for bedtime. The house was spotless there was always a cake on the side which she had made. Not kids cake. Actually cake. Lemon sizzle. Victoria sponge so when I put the kids the bed I could sit with my husband and have a slice of cake with tea. She would make the best dinners for the kids. Always from scratch and they wouldn’t be fish and chips. It would be stew or homemade pizza’s or curry. The children was so impressed they ate every dinner she cooked even food they had never had before.

She was so wonderful. During the day she would take the kids to school (just before the end of term) and hand out with my youngest. They would do arts and crafts and baking and if the weather was nice she knew all the little spots to take the kids too. During the summer holiday she would take them to the park. She would take them to swimming. Anything the kids wanted to granted within my guidelines.

To whomever is reading this. I hope you loved her as much as we did. A real life nanny whisper.

5 stars ⭐️

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Mumof3 Mumof3 about Avatar for Ellie Ellie on 20/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.