Childminder in Canterbury

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello! My name is Charmaine, and I live in a 3 bedroom house with a good size garden. The downstairs of my house is used for Childminding. It consists of two play rooms (joined together), downstairs toilet and a sensory corner/quiet area in the hall.
Most resources are made with natural materials and are at the children's height, so they can freely pick and choose.
Weekly we attend playgroups, parks and libraries. We also go on bike rides and walks through the forest.
I very much follow the children's interest so we may also have a cooking session, or jump in muddy puddles, like Peppa Pig (Paddle suits provided)


All children from 4 months - 5 years old are welcome.

My Experience

I have a passion for working with children and also a sound knowledge of childcare practices gained both from academic study and on-the-job experience.
I have been working within the childcare sector for the past 20 years, caring for children from birth to eleven years old. I also have my own three children aged 4,8 and 10.

My Qualifications

Early years care and education Level 3
NCFE Level 2 Supporting teaching and learning in schools
Childminder start up course
Safeguarding children
FGM Training
Paediatric first aid trained
DBS cleared

My Availability

Opening times are Monday to Thursday 8:00-17:30.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

I offer free early education/childcare for two, three and four year olds this is based on a core offer of 570/1,140 hours of FREE early education over 38 weeks. The offer is for 15/ 30 hours of FREE childcare per week during term time only between the hours of 8:00 to 5:30. The sessions can be no more than 10 hours a day.
Wrap around care is also available if needed.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.