Avatar for Shilpa R

Shilpa R

Private Tutor in London: Redbridge

Female Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Engineering/Technology Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

Experienced English, Mathematics and Science teacher based in Gants Hill tutoring for more than 10 years in the relevant subject and having teaching Mathematics,English,Science in different schools of London.

My Experience

I have teaching experience for 4.8 years in South Point High School in India, I have taught in London Stratford Academy, Roden Valley High school, Kelmscott School and different schools of London. I have tutoring experience is more than 12 years now. My students have always loved my way of teaching and their parents are extremely surprised by their improved performance. I teach Mathematics ,Science and English from primary,KS1,KS2 to GCSE and A-levels. My students have consistently got A and A* in GCSE and A levels. I prepare students for SATs. I am attached with Tutorfair Foundation under National Tutoring Program teaching GCSE Mathematics. Furthermore summer school classes are running at the moment allotted to deprived students from different schools of London. I provide online tuition. My online classes run via my chosen classroom platform with interactive lessons(not through Zoom or Skype). I give lesson sheets in each class and homework sheets for them to practice. Weekly assignments/tests are taken to evaluate student's performance progress.
I have also prepared many students appearing for 11+ entrance examinations securing place in various schools like Ilford County school, Woodford County High school for girls,Bancroft schools,Dartford Grammar school, Bedforshire school for girls,Sutton and Kingston etc.

My Qualifications

I have done Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering in SMIT.I have been the topper of my college and university.

My Availability

My classes run online and offline. I am available on Wednesdays from 6:10 pm to 7:10 pm and Fridays from 6:10 pm to 7 :10 pm. Sorry, I cannot offer rest of the days as I am completely booked.
Offline lessons run at my residence.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no yes yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/09/2023

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Online or offline lesson charges: I charge £18 per one hour for primary English and Mathematics (year 3 and year 4)
I charge £20 per one hour for primary English, Mathematics and Science (year 5 and year 6)
I charge £25 per one hour lesson per subject(Mathematics or English) KS3 to GCSE.
I charge £35 per one and half hour lesson for 11+ preparation (English, Mathematics, Non-Verbal Reasoning and Verbal Reasoning) .
I charge £23.50 per one hour for 11+ Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning.
I charge £23.50 per one hour for 11+ English and Mathematics.
I charge £20 per hour for SATS preparation (Mathematics and English).

Group lessons at a flat rate of £14 per hour.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 20/09/2023)
  • Utility Bill: Bank Statement (added 22/06/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Bachelor Of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering (added 22/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.