
Nanny in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 13 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper

About Me

I am a fit and healthy 43year old mother who is married with two teenage daughters. I am very passionate about childcare and very proud of the role I have played in the development of children within my care. I would consider myself to be very loving, approachable, considerate, warm, friendly, reliable and pro-active.
Most importantly I will make every day a fun, enjoyable experience for your child.
I have a wealth of both domestic and professional childcare experience.
I was a stay at home mum till my daughters reached school age so i am fully aware of how to run a family home. I am always striving to be an excellent role model. I am qualified to Level 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development, hold my Pediatric First Aid certificate (In-date). I have 10 Years plus consecutive knowledge of (EYFS) Early Years Education. I am able to provide EXCELLENT references including Employer, Teachers & NHS professionals.

Due to the possibility of transporting children withing my care I have business class car insurance.

My Experience

I became Mum for the first time 17years ago and this experience drove me to begin a career within childcare. As I have already alluded to, I am very passionate about the development of children and feel that my fun, loving pro-active approach to my work has positively impacted on children's lives. I began my professional career within this sector in 2008, working at a local Children's Centre with children aged between birth to 5 years old. This role was very varied and I began to develop a wide range of skills and techniques to ensure that I provided the best childcare experience possible. I continually took extra curricular training in more diverse areas of childcare to expand my professional knowledge and this in turn led me to apply for a Teaching Assistant Role within my local Primary School.

I have nanny experience of working for a professional couple, looking after 3 children, , school drop offs & pick ups and caring for a baby during the daytime plus all 3 children throughout the school Holiday's along with any housekeeping duties.

EXCELLENT references on request.

DBS ROLLING AND ON THE UPDATE SERVICE.

I am looking for 30 HOURS PLUS PLEASE as this will be my sole job.

My Qualifications

Level 2 and 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development, Paediatric first Aid. Level 3 Home based childcare.

My Availability

4 weeks notice/ CURRENTLY FURLOUGHED

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/02/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

£11-£12 PER HOUR

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.