Avatar for Lisa
Lisa

Babysitter in Bellshill

5 stars
(3)

Female Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 08 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello my name is Lisa I am a mother of one, my little girl is two years old. I am an experience childcare provider/ babysitter working with families and providing high quality of childcare. My background is early years I studied childcare and have gained a HNC in Early Education &Childcare. I am an early years worker and work in a nursery in Coatbridge.

I am hardworking, trustworthy and reliable. I have 8+years working with children and families.

My Experience

I have 8 years professional experience of working with children age 2-5 years old with occasional experience from age 6-13. I have a HNC in childcare and have studied child development and can offer parents support such as understanding children's behaviour, toilet training and developmental and milestones. From my nursery experience My role is to support children's literacy, numeracy and health and wellbeing. I work closely with parents and have gained good communication skills share my practice with parents.

I provide a safe, calm and secure environment when children are in my care and have built positive relationships with families. Based on the children's needs and interests I plan activities such as art, outdoor, messy play and give the children new experiences such as walks, trips swingpark, swimming etc.

I am comfortable providing care in my home or the parents.

I am PVG , SSSC registered and hold a full UK clean driving license with my own car. I would be happy to provide reference from previous families I have worked with and current.

I hope I can help families and will provide a high quality of childcare service.
Hope to hear from you.
Thanks, Lisa.

My Qualifications

I attended Coatbridge college and started with an introduction to childcare. During that time I volunteered at a local nursery to gain an insight into early years. I progressed on to my NQ in Early Education and Childcare where I attended a placement in a nursery centre working with children age 3-5 two days a week. My final year at college I achieved my
HNC Early Education and Childcare where I have gained valuable skills which are essential when working with children and families in a care and learning environment.

My Availability

I work in a nursery Monday & Tuesday from 8am til 6pm. I am available evenings from 5pm. I'm available Wednesday-Sunday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I've contacted Lisa to ask if she is able to look after my 3 children including a newborn baby. we met at first and I was sure my children would be in good hands for this couple of hours. Lisa is a very kind, communicative person with positive energy around her. she is also very dedicated to work, she took care of my little one and handled the situation in a very professional way. I would definitely recommend her to anyone to look after the children. :) :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Emilia Emilia about Avatar for Lisa Lisa on 17/05/2022

Lisa is an excellent babysitter. She came to my home on a Saturday evening because I had a night out and cared for my 4 year old daughter. Showed me her certificates and qualifications. Was very attentive with my daughter. Looked after her well all evening, got her to bed and kept in touch with me. She even folded my washing! Really lovely lady and I will be having her over again!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Catherin Catherin about Avatar for Lisa Lisa on 09/05/2022

my husband booked lisa through thisservice as we were both working i very nervous about a stranger coming to look after the kids esp my youngest at 2 who has additional needs she also doesn`t like being away from me. lisa came to our house showed me all her qaulifications and that she worked in a nursery. i was kept upto date through out the night . i have no issue with lisa i have used her loads of times the kids they absolutley love lisa esp my 2yr old who keeps shouting on her i have no issues in using lisa and would highly recomend her

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for peter peter about Avatar for Lisa Lisa on 13/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.