5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Bromley

Babysitter in Bromley

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Feb 2020

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter

About Me

I am caring, patience, reliable and committed to making a positive difference in children in my care.
I believe children learn through play,helping them develop social, cognitive skills and self-confidence.

Having my own child I know how difficult and important it is to find someone you can trust and that will look after your little one as their own.

I worked in retail and hospitality in the past,managing stores and dealing with customers but realized it was not something that I enjoyed doing.

I have a passion for encouraging a love of exploration and learning in every child.



I have Paediatric first Aid training.

Fluent in Portuguese(mother tonge) and Spanish.

OFSTED REGISTERED

My Experience

I currently Nanny for a family taking care of their 1,5 years old little girl.
I have experience working as a child assistant caring for children from birth to 5 years old.
I have a great understanding of the early years foundation stage(EYFS) and will incorporate this into everyday activities so that your child/children have continuous opportunities to learn and develop to the best of their ability.

I have enjoyed working with children in a variety of settings and I really enjoy my job. I like being outside, and getting out as much as possible, whether it be going to the park, feeding the ducks or finding outdoor activities for the children to do, I also enjoy going to baby groups, meeting new people and allowing the children to interact with other kids.

My Qualifications

PAEDIATRIC FIRST AID TRAINING
SAFEGUARDING
COMMOM CORE SKILLS (level 3)
LEARNING THROUGH PLAY
POTTY TRAINING
FULL UK DRIVING LICENCE
OFSTED REGISTERED

My Availability

Can do occasional babysitting in the evenings and help with household chores (min 3 hours, rates to discuss) My availability at the moment is from 9:30 - 1pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

11p/h nanny rate

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 25/06/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carla. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carla helped me 5 hours per hour to look after my 3 months old baby. She was always responsive easy to talk and flexible to change times and day to accommodate my schedule. She was very loving, clean and responsible with my baby. It was just a pleasure to work with her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Carla on 20/11/2018


Response by Carla on 06/09/2019:

Thank you so much Valeria for your kind words!
It was a pleasure working with you too.
I wish you and your family all the blessings and good wishes!

Kind regards

Carla

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.