Avatar for Leanne
Leanne

Childminder in Elgin

Babysitter in Elgin

Female Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi I am Leanne. I am a mum to a wonderfully, fun under 2, called Archie. I live with my Husband, David and Archie in Bishopmill, Elgin.

My aim is to provide a family friendly, home-from-home environment. One in which your child feels welcome, safe and nurtured. Where parents can leave their child knowing the highest possible quality of care is being delivered.

I achieve the above by involving parents and children. I adopt a child-centred approach. I will plan activities and outings based on the children’s interests. I welcome all suggestions from children and parents.

I aim to provide activities that are both outdoor and indoor, which are best suited to the age and stage of development of the children in my care. We take advantage of our amazing countryside in Moray. Visiting the stunning beaches as well as taking woodland walks. We visit local parks, attractions and playgroups. In the North of Scotland unfortunately we are not always blessed with amazing weather. On rainy/windy days we will be doing arts & crafts, baking, and many more sensory activities.

Many off the activities that I do with the children incorparate a number of different learning aspects and are followed up to aid the development of the child. If you would like more info on activities we do please do not hesitite to get in contact I am more than happy to help.

I am currently dropping off and collecting from Seafield Primary School. I have flexibility in the Nursery's I can collect/drop off from. Please do not hesitate to contact me and if I collect from the Nursery your child attends I am more than happy to help.

My Experience

Before going into childminding full-time I worked with children with Autism within a specialist, enhanced provision unit. Within this role I gained a lot of experience I can transfer to childminding. These include community based learning, outdoor learning, sensory development, learning and play.

Having experience from working in schools I have a good knowledge and understanding of Getting It Right for Every Child and can put this into practice in my childminding.

I am paediatric first aid trained and I have completed the introduction to childminding course through the SCMA

My Qualifications

MA Health and Social Policy
HNC Social Care
First Aid

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Childminding fees are £4-4.50 per hour negotiable in contract. Please contact me and I can discuss fees further.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.