Louise H

Nanny in Bury St Edmunds

Babysitter in Bury St Edmunds

Female Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hiya, I am 23 years old and live in Red Lodge, Bury St Edmunds. I am looking to support a family either full or part time as a Nanny.

I can provide an enhanced DBS check, a CACHE Level 2 in Childcare and Education qualification and two references. I've done First Aid but will be doing a Pediatric First Aid course soon. I have experience with children that have Autism and am currently doing a CACHE Level 2 course in Understanding Autism. I plan to register with Ofsted as a Nanny as soon as I am able to.

I do not drive.

My Experience

I have looked after two children during the school holidays for three years aged 7 and 10. This included occasional overnight childcare.

I have looked after two children aged 3 and 5 as a nanny. This included school/nursery pick ups, help getting dressed and teeth cleaned, meal preparations, keeping them entertained, homework help and fun days out during the school holidays.

I occasionally did babysitting for close friends and looked after their little girl when she was 5-8 years old.

I have experience with young babies. I had work experience in a nursery with infants and children up to 5 years. At conventions I would assist parents with their babies/toddlers so they could focus on the programme. As a babysitter, I occasionally looked after a 1 year old, 5 month old and 6 month old at separate times. I also helped look after my nephews since they were babies. The youngest is now 4 years old.

My Qualifications

Higher: English Literature = B
Higher: English Language = C
CACHE Level 2 Award in Child Care and Education (VRQ) = B
Level 1 Functional skills: Maths = Pass
Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care = D*D*D*

My Availability

On a Thursday evening and Sunday morning I have zoom meetings that last a couple of hours. As I am used to working nights, I would happily do occasional overnight childcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)

I charge £9.50 per hour.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 19/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.