image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Warrington

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

My name is Jamie and I'm 21 years old. I'm about to go into the second year of my Primary Teaching degree and I'm loving every second!
I am one of seven siblings so I consider myself to be extremely patient and able to cope with high pressure situations. I'm kind and easy-going (but stern when needed!)
My interests include photography, computing, crafts, cooking/baking, and I'm a keen reader.

My Experience

Along with previous employment as a Mid-Day Assistant and a temporary After School Care worker, I currently volunteer as an Advanced First Aider with St. John Ambulance on various events, so I am extremely knowledgeable about first aid. I also have a valid paediatric first aid certificate which I can provide. I volunteer with the National Youth Advocacy Service as an Independent Visitor, providing support for a young girl in care. I find all of this extremely rewarding, and I love teaching children about the first aid side of things!
I have had a few regular babysitting clients in the past, through personal connections rather than through a site like this, all of whom have given very positive feedback.

My Qualifications

My GCSE qualifications include 7 As and 1B, and A-Levels of A*ABB.
I have a paediatric first aid certificate as well as being trained for all ages with my event first aid role in St. John Ambulance.
I am currently undertaking a BA(Hons) Primary Teaching with QTS degree, of which I will be in my 2nd of 3 years starting in October.

My Availability

During the current COVID climate, I have lots of availability, including overnights and weekends, as I won't be starting Year 2 at university until October. I would also most likely be available for last minute calls if needed, and last minute overnight stays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My fees can be negotiated, but I would typically charge more for overnight stays, or if I am required to stay after 9pm. This also depends on how many children I would be asked to look after.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 30/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 30/06/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 30/06/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.