5 stars (1)

Childminder in Wallington

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 13 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Stephanie Killick. I live with my Son Kayson who was born in 2010. We have a two kittens (born April 2019) called Lloris and Eden. We moved to Wallington in 2011 and we love the area.

I have been working with children for around 3 years and have experience with children from new born to 12 years old.

From a young age I have always known that I have wanted to work with children. I started three years ago and started to nanny, I then started to work within a nursery.

After leaving a job of five years after struggling to handle childcare and work alone, I decided to become a childminder as I loved being a nanny but also love teaching and wanted a new challenge. Being a childminder combines a bit of both.

Having worked as a nanny with a family before, I understand what an emotional roller-coaster it can be finding the right person to look after your little ones. Having also come from a nursery teaching back ground, I have a great understanding of the Early Years Foundation Stage to teach them and help them to develop and grow into happy confident children, in a safe and caring environment.

My Experience

I worked as a nanny for a few years and then at a nursery, I also have SEN experience.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in home based Childcare
Paediatric First Aid trained
Level 2 Food safety
Level 2 introduction into child sexual exploitation
Level 2 in Child Neglect
Level 2 in being a child's key person
Level 2 in Autism awareness
Level 2 in ADHD awareness
Level 2 in Equality and Diversity
Level 2 in GDPR

My Availability

I currently do pick up/drop offs from Bandon Hill Woodfield and Stanley Park infants

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 per hour per child

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Food Safety (added 03/08/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 03/08/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Skchildc. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My kids love being in her home, Stephanie does exciting activities with them including crafts and baking. She also takes them to the library and the park when the weather is lovely. She’s friendly, reliable and gentle.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Skchildc on 01/12/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.