Nanny in Newry

Babysitter in Newry

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

A confident nanny who is emotionally mature and possess high energy levels and an ability to develop close relationships with both children and families. Motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved. Skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines. Listens carefully and follows directions well. Passion for encouraging a love of exploration and learning in every child. Able to work to an excellent standard under considerable pressure whilst presenting a positive image to others. Keen to find a challenging position within a responsible employer where I will be able to continue to increase my work experience & develop my abilities.

My Experience

Nanny 01/2018 – 05/2018
Meriski – 3 Valleys, France
Most recently I was a nanny for a chalet company in the French Alps. This included caring for children aged 6months to 10 years with mostly having children of aged 5 and under, including a large percentage being under the age of 18months, over the course of the season. Each week I met and cared for a new family, this enhanced my adaptability and kept me on my toes. I constructed food and activity plans every week. This role gave me responsibility for the children’s well being in which I fully embraced my caregiver role. I daily upheld a structured environment while staying active and keeping time together fun and positive.

Nanny 03/2014 – 09/2014
06/2015 - 10/2015
Private – New York, U.S.A

During my time as a nanny in 2014 I took care of 2 kids aged 3 and 4. I was in charge of looking after them Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm. I kept them entertained with creative and energetic activities daily. During my time as a nanny in 2015 I had three kids aged 1, 4 and 5. I had them 8am-8pm so I was in charge of their full daily routine and I thoroughly enjoyed this responsibility. Tasks included following parent instructions, cooking, cleaning, playtime, bath time and discipline. I also further developed multitasking, communication and quick thinking skills. My time spent as a nanny in New York enhanced my genuine love for children.


Teaching and Assisting 05/2012 – 09/2013
Summer Arts Classes – Warrenpoint, Down
Summer art classes consisted of children aged 4 to 12. It was important to be organised each day with creative and specific activities ready for each different aged group as it is very important to recognise that each age needs individually catered too. It was also very important to have patience and time for each individual child's learning ability.

Voluntary Youth Leader 06/2006 – 08/2009
St Mary’s GAA Youth Club – Burren, Down
When working in the youth club I was responsible for organizing activities for children from age six to sixteen which included gaelic football, soccer, rugby, basketball and table tennis. I deeply enjoyed this type of work as it was very rewarding. It also allowed me to grow as a person in tolerance, character and confidence. In addition to this I have completed courses in first aid and child protection requirements from being a youth leader.

Babysitter 09/2006 – 05/2016
Private – Newry, Bournemouth, UK
During my time in school and university I babysat for a number of different families. This gave me an insight into all different ages of kids from a young age myself.

My Qualifications

Arts University Bournemouth: September 2014 - June 2017 Undergraduate Degree in Make-up for Media and Performance
University Of Ulster: September 2012 – June 2013 Diploma in Foundation Art and Design
Sacred Heart Grammar School, Newry: 2005 – 2012
A levels: Art (B), Maths (B), Business Studies (D).
GCSE’s: Mathematics (A*), Double Award Science (A,A), English Language (B), English Literature (B), Italian (A), Additional Mathematics (A) Religious Studies (A), Art and Design (A*), Business Studies (A).

My Availability

I am available to work full time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/06/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 06/06/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.