Diane Pr

Childminder in Leamington Spa

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 16 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I live in Cubbington with my husband, two children (aged 20 & 16) and various pets.

We enjoy lots of visits to parks, toddler groups, farm parks, places of interest. We have a large secure garden where the children enjoy access to outdoor play, excercise, water, climbing frames, cars etc. We get involved in growing fruit and veg to encourage healthy living, but the emphasis is on having fun as we learn in a home from home environment.

We walk to & from school to ensure fresh air & exercise and with a couple of rabbits, a parrot & dogs, can help teach the children about the responsibility of caring for pets.

I take and collect children to/from Telford Pre-School, infants and juniors.

My last OFSTED inspection was May 2017 when I was rated as GOOD. My husband joined my business as a co-childminder two years ago and brings his own unique talent/skills to the setting. He was also rated as GOOD at the inspection.

My Experience

Two children of my own!! I have been a registered childminder since November 2007 and currently have 10 children on my books who attend on various days across the week.

Their ages range from 6 months to 10 years. I have had some families for 8/9 years, looking after the children from babies, through to wrap around/holiday care as they grow & progress through school.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development, plus previous school/college & professional qualifications in Business, Finance & Training.

I have had four Ofsted inspections to date, all of which resulted in a "GOOD"

I continue to attend personal development training courses & conferences as they are made available by the Early Years team and read a variety of Childcare publications to keep up with current legislation/ideas etc.

My Availability

I have vacancies from September for children aged from 9 months.

I always suggest just coming for a coffee and informal chat if you are interested.

I am happy for you to contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes no no
Morning yes no no no yes no no
Afternoon yes no no no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Contact me for details

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.