
Nanny in Whitchurch

Babysitter in Whitchurch

1 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello! My name is Eleanor and I run Furlock Holmes Animal Care, a registered animal rescue charity in Whitchurch, Hampshire. At Furlock Holmes, we also offer workshops for groups of children to come and learn about the animals and I very much enjoy running these. When I am not working at the rescue, I enjoy playing the piano and cello, riding my horse, walking my dogs and doing arts and crafts. I love being outdoors and this is where I can normally be found!

My Experience

I have previous experience nannying for families with children aged 6 months to 16 years and thoroughly enjoy this. As part of my Duke of Edinburgh Award, I volunteered at the local Rainbow Guides with young girls aged 5 to 7. I also spent five years working at a riding school, teaching children to ride and giving lessons on pony care, etc. At the age of 16, I started working at Manydown Family Fun in the animal handling area, interacting with and managing children of all ages. Since starting Furlock Holmes Animal Care, I have also become experienced in managing groups of up to 25 children and keeping them occupied for our 3-hour educational workshops. As part of Furlock Holmes, I also take the animals to visit schools, particularly special needs schools, so have experience in teaching about animals and engaging with children of all ages and abilities. As well as this, I have plenty of babysitting and nannying experience ranging from 6 months olds to 16 year olds and have also done a small amount of tutoring.

My Qualifications

I have not completed any childcare qualifications, but my animal charity works closely with schools and with OFSTED. In my GCSEs, I received 5 A*'s and 7 A's. I also have a full driving license.

My Availability

Due to being self-employed, I am flexible with my working hours and can offer childcare any time during the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My fees vary depending on the number of children, location and tasks required, but average at £8 per hour for babysitting and £11 per hour for nannying, but I am flexible!

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for ebell. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We made arrangements that she would come babysit for me today, however after numerous calls, messages and emails just to confirm I had no reply. I had my call cut numerous times. If you can’t do it be honest and say no. I had to arrange alternate care for my two year old last minute as she didn’t pitch up.

  • 1 stars Overall

by Avatar for CindyM CindyM about Avatar for ebell ebell on 15/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.