
Nanny in Burgess Hill

Babysitter in Burgess Hill

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 01 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am married and I live in Burgess Hill with our daughter who is 9yrs old and Son who is 1yrs old. I enjoy being a mummy, taking My children out and doing creative activities with them. I enjoy card making, scrap booking and sewing in my spare time and going to the cinema and eating out. I have three nieces and three nephews who I love looking after and enjoy taking them out. I also do some babysitting which keeps me in touch with the children that I have looked after at nurseries that I have worked at. I have also looked after children over night and once for a week whilst their parents were away.

My Experience

I started working in a nursery whilst doing my training and developed from there; working at local nurseries in the areas that I lived in. My career progressed up from Nursery Assistant to Nursery Nurse and Senior Nursery Nurse then, at my last nursery position I was Deputy Manager. I then decided that I wanted less paper work and more time to enjoy the children, so I became a Nanny for 2 families and have now been nannying for 4 years, I knew my families from nursery when their now older children where there, then both families went on to have more children. the care was for 4 days a week with 2 days being both families, then I went on to have my own daughter and I then returned to work bringing my daughter with me, for 1 family as the children from my other family were both going to be in full time School. now the youngest is about to start school in September.
As of September 2012 I am working as a supervisor at burgess hill nursery in the 3-4 yr old room, preparing the children for their next big step in life -School.
I am really enjoying this more teaching role for children and find it really rewarding.
Then I went to
Nannying 2days a week for 2 families, I am having fun getting back into toddler groups, meeting with other nannies and lots of arts and crafts.
I have also just set up my own children's art and craft session called Messy Monkeys. This is great for children to create expressive art through using all the senses.

My Qualifications

NNEB Including Wood Work, Pottery, Car Maintenance
CCE Including Food Safety, Working Safely, First Aid, IT
Updated first aid, child protection and food hygiene in 2015

My Availability

I have space for holiday childcare - May half term & summer holidays
Please contact me for my availability for other times - availablity varies at present

Please contact me for more information

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes no no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.
I do accept childcare vouchers as am registered with Ofsted, and will consider funded hours.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.