5 stars (2)

Childminder in Grimsby

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 01 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Hannah and I have been Ofsted registered now for two years. I am happily married and have 3 children aged 10, 8 and 3. We have a loving family dog and have little kitten who has joined us recently. We have just moved to Grimsby into our very own house. we are a military family and have lived away for 10 years. We are very happy to be back in our home town however sadly my husband will continue to serve and therefore be commuting for work.
I promote both indoor and outdoor play where children can develop their imagination and explore and discover the world around them, as well as promoting new skills and gaining confidence while having fun.

Facebook page... Childminding by Hannah

My Experience

I have been registered for two years. I love to see children grow, develop and become independent as they are the further generation.

My Qualifications

Level 3 home based childcare diploma,
Level 3 Paediatric First Aid,
Safeguarding and Child protection training,
Level 2 Food safety and hygiene for catering
Prevent Duty

My Availability

Open: 7:30
Close 18:00
(If later collection time is needed please do ask as i try to be flexible if it is needed)
I am available Monday to Friday. I work term time, bank holidays and Some half terms pending family commitments.
Spaces available for School drop off and collection for Lisle Marsden CofE Academy and Lisle Marsden Childcare.
AVAILABILITY: please get in touch for more information. A space will become available full time in September 2020
I offer short term care.
I live near peoples park and Grimsby college/ university.

I offer 2 x 2hours free settling in sessions upon contracts being signed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Before school drop off £4.00 (includes breakfast)
After school collection £7.00 (includes a healthy snack and drink: a charge of £1.50 if dinner is required to be provided)
Hourly rate is £4.50 per hour
£2.00 a day for all meals for children with me all day. Parents are welcome to bring own food for children.

My Local Schools

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for hannah. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

As a first time mum i was petrified about leaving my daughter with anyone at all but at the same time as she just turned 1 i wanted to get her ready for nursery and for me being back at work.

Hannah has been amazing, she has made me feel so much more comfortable about leaving her and has really made us feel part of the family, my little one absolutely adores her children and that makes it that little bit nicer to see her make friends.

she really is super women! she is great and works with you on whatever you need help or advice with.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about hannah on 09/10/2019

Hannah has been absoloutely wonderful and made the experience alot easier on myself and my daughter.
Hannah does amazing activities with my daughter helping her flourish in ways i had never even thought of.
Hannah also dodnr give up on us when we my little one started to experience seperation anxiety, instead she worked closely with me to help my daughter get over this, we have managed to get over her anxiety with in a matter of 9 sessions.
I am so thankful for Hannah, I know my daughter is safe and happy with her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about hannah on 20/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.