Private Tutor in London Borough Of Hammersmith And Fulham

Babysitter in London Borough Of Hammersmith And Fulham

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated May 2018 Last Login Mar 2019

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
DBS Check
English Tutor
French Tutor
Geography Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Economics Tutor
Sociology Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Cookery Tutor
P.E./Sports Science Tutor
11 Plus
Cycling Tutor

About Me

Hi! My name is Mathilde. I'm currently looking for some flexible work in my local community.
I've got a strong educational background. I have the French Baccaulaureat with Merit, a degree in Economics and a MSc in Environmental Sciences.
I've got over 4 years experience of teaching and tutoring. I am also very creative, writing, making art and crafts, poetry....
I can help your children in a variety of different subjects, helping improve their interest and motivation to learn by presenting the subjects in a more interesting way.
At the moment I am working for a charity specialising in supporting people with mental health issues of an anxious nature (obsessive compulsive disorder). At the same time, I am working on my own projects so as to become independent as an entrepreneur, as well as applying for more formal roles on the graduate market. I am also coaching table tennis to under 11s, training to take a level 1 coaching certification.
I'm very active, kind, understanding, fun, responsible and reliable.

My Experience

I've got a lot of experience working with children, teenagers and adults from several different countries. I've worked as an English teacher for International House schools, both in London and Ukraine, and other language schools in Spain and Belgium.
I've worked as a learning support assistant in various state schools across London.
I've worked as a camp counsellor, leading sports, language, artistic and cultural activities.
In the past I've worked as a Maths tutor, a French tutor and a geography tutor.

My Qualifications

CELTA (Cambridge English Language Teaching certificate)
MSc
BSc
French Baccalaureat
English GCSE

My Availability

I am available on a flexible basis, around my other activities which also have flexibility.
I am mainly looking for daytime work during the week and occasionally on weekends. Some evening work may also be possible but not every evening of the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/05/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.